We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
US$92
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Inn(Deer Lake)
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lake Motel(Deer Lake)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
32
23
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
23
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip liningmarble mountaincorner brookski hillski resortski gearstudio roomcheck in was easythe wi figreat spotlift ticketsobstacle coursebed was comfortableski seasongros morne national parktim hortonscoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We rented a unit with the full kitchenette, sofa bed, and separate bedroom in the summer. It had everything that you might need for our visits to Gros Morne National Park. A/C, pots, dishes, utensils, pans, dishwasher, etc. The uni was very clean, quiet and comfy. We bought (recommend) food in Corner Brook as there are only a limited places in the immediate area. . Staff was not readily available at front desk but available if needed by phone. Overall a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterm5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom unit while attending a friend's wedding reception at Marble Mountain. We arrived early and they let us check in right away. The suite was very spacious, clean, and the kitchen had everything you needed to prepare a meal (cutlery, dishes, pots, pans, glasses, etc.). The bed was comfortable and the furniture and appliances were clean, modern, and well kept. We couldn't connect to the wi fi but cell coverage is excellent. Scenery is beautiful and it is only a 5 minute drive from Corner Brook. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Spintop1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed there as attending a wedding at Marble Mtn. Close and convenient. Clean comfortable and very well equipped. (1 bed suite with fireplace) Staff was wonderful! Check in was easy although unusual as you had to go to Marble Mtn. Ski Lodge next door. Two small downsides were the propane fireplaces were not to be used until the ski season and it does get cool enough to be appreciated in the fall and the Wi Fi was very spotty and unavailable most times in the evening and night

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ddmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We experienced a delay in check in time for our room - check in time was 2 p.m. but our room was not ready until 4 p.m. This is a staffing issue and needs to be reviewed by management. This was extremely inconvenient to us as we were there with a toddler - and for a wedding which was taking place that same day.

We stayed in the basic hotel style room, which was very nice and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and linens are fantastic. The kitchenette with fridge and microwave in the room is an added bonus. The bathrooms could use an upgrade - especially lighting.

There was a wifi system showing up on our phone/ipads radar, but for some reason we were unable to connect.

The convenience of the Villa being so close to the Main Bldg. at Marble is bar none.

Room Tip: The suites were much more impressive than the hotel style room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm197811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed here for two nights as part of our vacation. Convenient to the Zip Lines/Marble Mountain and to Corner Brook as well. One frustration was the sign on the main entrance door stating that reception is on the 2nd floor of that building when it is actually in the Main Lodge. I stated this to the employees who seemed concerned, but this wasn't fixed at all during my stay. The room itself was decent. The bathroom was showing its age greatly with stained/mould in the grout and trim of the tub. As well the tub flooded the floor whenever one would shower.. I suspect that the water was getting behind a piece of trim and leaking onto the floor. The kitchen supplied basics needed to sustain for a few days. Beds were not bad and the room overall was comfortable with decent Wi-Fi.
The main reason why I have downgraded this is the following: I booked this stay about a week before arriving. No issues. On arrival I learn that there is a boil water advisory in the twon that had been in place for approx 3 weeks. This is 2 weeks prior to my booking. Not once did any staff member advise me of this! Not during booking and not even during check in! Only read about it in the building itself. They did provide 4 small bottles of water however, but hardly enough without boiling any yourself or buying water. The lack of sharing this detail significantly impacted my view on their customer service policies.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms avoid noise from the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caronrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews