We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
56
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwine loftrestored historicwonderful placeextra costcomfortable roomstheatrehousenewfoundlandvillagedeck
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This house is part of a complex of facilities lovingly restored by the owners. The Campbell house is a restored historic home and as a result the rooms are a bit small, but comfortable, and clean as a whistle. There is much to do in the Trinity area, do not miss the theater. Also, plan one dinner in the Twine Loft.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonKinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in Campbell House in the Fisher Cove room. It's quaint and takes you back in time but has all the modern comforts you need. It's close to the restaurant Twine Loft where we had breakfast and dinner on all 3 days. The food was delicious, service was with a smile with nothing being too much trouble. You can enjoy the fabulous views from the decking outside the restaurant. You even get provided with thick, cosy blankets. We loved our stay in Trinity and can highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful and historic house for 3 nights. It is older than Canada and none of the original wood floors are level at all but we loved it all. It fits perfectly when visiting the super cute and historic Trinity buildings. We had dinner at the twine restaurant (awesome if a tad pricey), drinks on the deck overlooking the harbour ( if it's sunny, it's magic), and enjoyed the fresh baked items in the continental breakfast. Service is friendly and personal. If you are into hiking the lower and upper gun trails start from behind the Royal Bank. But for an incredible hike, do the skirwink trail loop about 10 min by car away. It's a 5 km moderate hike ( lots of rustic log stairs without handrails) and it is spectacular. It could be done in 90 minutes but we took 3 hours because of the coastal cliff views. I would only go if it's dry as there are steep sections which would be very slippery.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BrucefromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Our family spent two comfortable nights in the Fort Point Room in Campbell House, one of the numerous heritage buildings that are part of the Artisan Inn. Campbell House was built in 1840 and is a designated building. Quaint and charming room. Quick walk to the main building with the Twine Loft, where both the breakfasts are served and their phenomenal suppers are done. Our meal on the 29th was unbelievable. They also have happy hour with a fine selection of wine and beers, and you can sit on the deck enjoying the gorgeous Fisher Cove while you have your aperitif. Owners and staff were welcoming and attentive. Gave a great orientation of Trinity and suggestions on the local services.

Room Tip: Anyone who is 6 feet or taller won't be comfortable in the Campbell House with its low ceiling but there are other buildings available.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Our family of three, I, my wife and our daughter, stayed in the Campbell House of Artisan Inn for two nights- May 9-10, 2016. It was a wonderful experience. The Campbell House is as old as Canadian Confederation, but it is very comfortable and clean, the Wi-Fi is super fast. Tineke Gow, the owner of Artisan Inn and her daughter Marieke not only provide great customer service, they are also the best source of information about Trinity and the surrounding area. When we asked Marieke about iceberg in the area, she called the lighthouse keeper working at the Trinity lighthouse and told us the location of the nearest iceberg in the area, which was a short drive (about 15 minutes) away from Trinity.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnzU5681LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews