We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
27
32
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
32
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsliving roomstreet sidecabot trailfull kitchenoff seasonnice roomon arrivalone nightnice viewcheticamp islandcoffee makertvevangelinejacuzzicouchocean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We enjoyed being on the water although it was a bit pricey. We were charged $214 although their website shows less expensive rates. The bed was only full size and not the most comfortable. It was raining and we had a leak in our bathroom ceiling. Called front desk. All that was done was put the trashcan under the leak and no discount was even offered on the room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lainey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 3:30 pm, all locked up, phone number on door. Fortunately someone saw us at the door. It was made clear to us that it was the end of the season, effectively closed, no restaurant, no-one on the premises except us. We were given the keys, explained where to find the room. Climbed the steep exterior stairs to the room. A wonderful view bout found that the room had not been touched since the previous occupants. Managed to catch the helpful lady and then the management arrived and told us to return in one hour.
Getting ready for bed we found that the bed linen had not been changed. The bed linen was crumpled and it either had not been taken off or the launder sheets were extremely badly cleaned. We slept on top of the bed. Fortunately the towels appeared to be clean and fresh.
A very uncomfortable night. Couldn't wait to leave.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We request the Bayview Suite..upstairs with a view of Cheticamp Island. The decor is simple and plain but very clean. The decor is a bit dated but it is close to the Trail and a nice restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed in the lighthouse suite with accessibility to the boardwalk. We were very happy with the two room suite. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Our bathroom shower was dripping however it really wasn't too big of an issue. We ate in the restaurant upstairs for supper and it was excellent with amazing views. Bay wind suites is an excellent location in Cheticamp and very close to the national park. We were very happy with out stay and would recommend bay wind suites.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Brent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Located about 20 mins from the Skyline Trail, there are two suites above a nice restaurant. We saw both and they were equally nice, however, the one overlooking the bay was my favorite and the room that we chose. There's a large bedroom with views of the bay and a pull-out sofa sleeper in the living room. We ate in the restaurant too and the food was excellent!

Room Tip: Chose the one in front with the bay view!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews