We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Cabot Trail Sea and Golf Chalets(Cheticamp)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Pilot Whale Chalets(Cheticamp)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soleil Chalets(Cheticamp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
28
33
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
33
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsliving roomstreet sidegreat viewcabot trailfull kitchenoff seasonnice roomone nightcoffee makercheticamp islandtvevangelinejacuzzicouchocean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. Nice staff. The view of the harbour with the Cheticamp island is fabulous. We had enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The restaurant is excellent and affordable, however they did not serve breakfast. On the negative side, the sound isolation is not good and we were able to hear clearly the TV and people talking in the room next to us. Also the bathroom would require a major refresh. That said, I think for the price we paid I would go there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zyg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great location,,very ciean nice room,,,Great View from all windows.All you need in room ,,fridge.,coffee maker,,Bonus was a beautiful Hottub ...Very convenient if it is in season ,the restaurant is in same building..we were in the of season but eating places in walking distance...

Room Tip: top floor facing water,,Bayview,with Patio.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marilynb536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My husband and I decided to head to Cape Breton for our honey moon as his family lives there. Unfortunately, it was late October, so while our stay in Cheticamp was nice, nothing was open, including the restaurant attached to the suite. We ended up eating Co-op chicken and watching described video tv since we couldn't figure out the remote. The suite itself was beautiful and cozy and had a great view- but we were the only people in the whole building, which was a little creepy. I would stay there again but I would definitely make sure it was not on the off season. We also ended up in the wrong suite, but it saved us money and it was a cold rainy evening so we didn't mind at all!
Overall- very pretty and sweet place to stay, just check that you're there during tourist season!

Room Tip: waterside views in some rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We enjoyed being on the water although it was a bit pricey. We were charged $214 although their website shows less expensive rates. The bed was only full size and not the most comfortable. It was raining and we had a leak in our bathroom ceiling. Called front desk. All that was done was put the trashcan under the leak and no discount was even offered on the room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lainey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 3:30 pm, all locked up, phone number on door. Fortunately someone saw us at the door. It was made clear to us that it was the end of the season, effectively closed, no restaurant, no-one on the premises except us. We were given the keys, explained where to find the room. Climbed the steep exterior stairs to the room. A wonderful view bout found that the room had not been touched since the previous occupants. Managed to catch the helpful lady and then the management arrived and told us to return in one hour.
Getting ready for bed we found that the bed linen had not been changed. The bed linen was crumpled and it either had not been taken off or the launder sheets were extremely badly cleaned. We slept on top of the bed. Fortunately the towels appeared to be clean and fresh.
A very uncomfortable night. Couldn't wait to leave.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews