We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation”
Review of Bay Wind Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Wind Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Cheticamp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I stayed one night there, while driving the Cabot trail. Very comfortable accommodation with coffee and a fridge provided. Good view of the lake. Take note that the water is very hard, so do not try to wash off the soapy feeling while showering. Nice tub to soak in, although I did not use it.

Room Tip: Good views from the Bayview suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NataliaTan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. Nice staff. The view of the harbour with the Cheticamp island is fabulous. We had enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The restaurant is excellent and affordable, however they did not serve breakfast. On the negative side, the sound isolation is not good and we were able to hear clearly the TV and people talking in the room next to us. Also the bathroom would require a major refresh. That said, I think for the price we paid I would go there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zyg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great location,,very ciean nice room,,,Great View from all windows.All you need in room ,,fridge.,coffee maker,,Bonus was a beautiful Hottub ...Very convenient if it is in season ,the restaurant is in same building..we were in the of season but eating places in walking distance...

Room Tip: top floor facing water,,Bayview,with Patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marilynb536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My husband and I decided to head to Cape Breton for our honey moon as his family lives there. Unfortunately, it was late October, so while our stay in Cheticamp was nice, nothing was open, including the restaurant attached to the suite. We ended up eating Co-op chicken and watching described video tv since we couldn't figure out the remote. The suite itself was beautiful and cozy and had a great view- but we were the only people in the whole building, which was a little creepy. I would stay there again but I would definitely make sure it was not on the off season. We also ended up in the wrong suite, but it saved us money and it was a cold rainy evening so we didn't mind at all!
Overall- very pretty and sweet place to stay, just check that you're there during tourist season!

Room Tip: waterside views in some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We enjoyed being on the water although it was a bit pricey. We were charged $214 although their website shows less expensive rates. The bed was only full size and not the most comfortable. It was raining and we had a leak in our bathroom ceiling. Called front desk. All that was done was put the trashcan under the leak and no discount was even offered on the room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lainey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
49.3 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
62.7 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
676 reviews
4.5 km away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#6 of 8 in Cheticamp
151 reviews
2.3 km away
Pilot Whale Chalets
Pilot Whale Chalets
#1 of 9 in Cheticamp
91 reviews
1.3 km away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Wind Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Wind Suites

Address: 15299 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cheticamp
Price Range: RM756 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Wind Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bay Wind Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing