We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabot Trail Sea and Golf Chalets(Cheticamp)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Margaree Riverview Inn(Margaree Forks)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soleil Chalets(Cheticamp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
28
33
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
33
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsliving roomstreet sidegreat viewcabot trailfull kitchenoff seasonnice roomone nightcoffee makercheticamp islandtvevangelinejacuzzicouchocean
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed in the ocean view suite on the second floor. It was spacious and had really beautiful views.

but it was disappointing that there was really no staff- other than the cleaning personnel. You are simply handed your key in an abrupt manner by a waitress at the downstairs restaurant and that is it. No one to show you the room and how the A/C and TV work. there is no breakfast, but we knew this before.

The A/C in the bedroom was very loud and sadly insufficient to cool the living room as well on our very first day and night. We were forced to just stay in the bedroom because it was a very hot 28 celcius (82.4 F) in the living room

The TV was totally unusable because there were only local channels and a large number of hard-core porno channels.

It would have been a nice touch if this property gave vouchers for breakfasts at the nearby wonderful Evangeline Restaurant .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I stayed one night there, while driving the Cabot trail. Very comfortable accommodation with coffee and a fridge provided. Good view of the lake. Take note that the water is very hard, so do not try to wash off the soapy feeling while showering. Nice tub to soak in, although I did not use it.

Room Tip: Good views from the Bayview suite
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NataliaTan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. Nice staff. The view of the harbour with the Cheticamp island is fabulous. We had enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The restaurant is excellent and affordable, however they did not serve breakfast. On the negative side, the sound isolation is not good and we were able to hear clearly the TV and people talking in the room next to us. Also the bathroom would require a major refresh. That said, I think for the price we paid I would go there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zyg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great location,,very ciean nice room,,,Great View from all windows.All you need in room ,,fridge.,coffee maker,,Bonus was a beautiful Hottub ...Very convenient if it is in season ,the restaurant is in same building..we were in the of season but eating places in walking distance...

Room Tip: top floor facing water,,Bayview,with Patio.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marilynb536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My husband and I decided to head to Cape Breton for our honey moon as his family lives there. Unfortunately, it was late October, so while our stay in Cheticamp was nice, nothing was open, including the restaurant attached to the suite. We ended up eating Co-op chicken and watching described video tv since we couldn't figure out the remote. The suite itself was beautiful and cozy and had a great view- but we were the only people in the whole building, which was a little creepy. I would stay there again but I would definitely make sure it was not on the off season. We also ended up in the wrong suite, but it saved us money and it was a cold rainy evening so we didn't mind at all!
Overall- very pretty and sweet place to stay, just check that you're there during tourist season!

Room Tip: waterside views in some rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews