We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay views can't be beaten from Bay Wind Suites.”
Review of Bay Wind Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Wind Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Cheticamp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Three charming suites above a restaurant which, being off season, was closed. A warm, spotless suite awaited us on arrival. Spa bath was very much appreciated. Eastern facing window allowed view of ice thawing waters. Could have easily stayed longer.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Salma56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed in the ocean view suite on the second floor. It was spacious and had really beautiful views.

but it was disappointing that there was really no staff- other than the cleaning personnel. You are simply handed your key in an abrupt manner by a waitress at the downstairs restaurant and that is it. No one to show you the room and how the A/C and TV work. there is no breakfast, but we knew this before.

The A/C in the bedroom was very loud and sadly insufficient to cool the living room as well on our very first day and night. We were forced to just stay in the bedroom because it was a very hot 28 celcius (82.4 F) in the living room

The TV was totally unusable because there were only local channels and a large number of hard-core porno channels.

It would have been a nice touch if this property gave vouchers for breakfasts at the nearby wonderful Evangeline Restaurant .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I stayed one night there, while driving the Cabot trail. Very comfortable accommodation with coffee and a fridge provided. Good view of the lake. Take note that the water is very hard, so do not try to wash off the soapy feeling while showering. Nice tub to soak in, although I did not use it.

Room Tip: Good views from the Bayview suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NataliaTan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. Nice staff. The view of the harbour with the Cheticamp island is fabulous. We had enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The restaurant is excellent and affordable, however they did not serve breakfast. On the negative side, the sound isolation is not good and we were able to hear clearly the TV and people talking in the room next to us. Also the bathroom would require a major refresh. That said, I think for the price we paid I would go there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zyg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great location,,very ciean nice room,,,Great View from all windows.All you need in room ,,fridge.,coffee maker,,Bonus was a beautiful Hottub ...Very convenient if it is in season ,the restaurant is in same building..we were in the of season but eating places in walking distance...

Room Tip: top floor facing water,,Bayview,with Patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marilynb536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheticamp
49.3 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
62.7 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
676 reviews
4.5 km away
Cornerstone Motel
Cornerstone Motel
#1 of 7 in Cheticamp
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Auberge Doucet Inn
Auberge Doucet Inn
#5 of 8 in Cheticamp
151 reviews
2.3 km away
Pilot Whale Chalets
Pilot Whale Chalets
#1 of 9 in Cheticamp
91 reviews
1.3 km away
Ocean View Motel & Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Wind Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Wind Suites

Address: 15299 Cabot Trail, Cheticamp, Nova Scotia B0E 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cheticamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cheticamp
Price Range: RM755 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Wind Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bay Wind Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing