We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights and comfortable”
Review of Ingonish Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ingonish Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

As we made our way along the Cabot Trail we had booked this Chalet for two nights in Ingonish. Very charming, all wood, comfortable. I would not say that the unit we were in had a kitchen but it served the purpose with a mini fridge, microwave but no sink. Nice front deck for lounging and meeting others while there. We walked down to the beach area, we would visit again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank freddi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed in a motel style room and enjoyed it very much! The log style and high ceiling are spacious but quaint.

All rooms are big and comfortable. We stayed on our third night on a road trip around the island and agreed that it was the most comfortable bed thus far. We loved the bedroom window opened to the forest - fit with the theme. The bathroom is big with tons of towels. The living room has a fridge and microwave but no sink, we didn't prepare any food in-suite so it suited us fine.

100% would stay again! Our only (minimal complaint) is that there are no privacy curtains on the living room window & patio doors. In order to not be on-show to other guests we had to close the black-out curtains at 4pm.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

When I made reservations all that was available was a "motel room". I did not expect much. Our accommodations were: living room, kitchenette, bedroom, and bath. They are new log cabins. The reason it is called a motel is because there are 8 joined. The bed is comfortable and the bath and living room are good size. Our room (#8) is on the end which is quite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a standard queen chalet suite and it was lovely. I loved the wooden interior and high ceilings. It was very well stocked with dishes, coffee maker, extra towels, tv, games. It was very clean and cozy, and close to restaurants, shops, beautiful beaches and trails. I would highly recommend the Ingonish Chalets!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at Ingonish Chalets many times and love it. It is my favourite place to stay in Ingonish. I love the atmosphere of the cabins and the motel rooms with the wooden interiors and high ceilings. They are immaculately clean. The bathroom has ceramic tiles. Everything you need for the kitchen is there. The grounds are perfect for children to run around and play or for family and friends to get together. The beach is accessible across the road and the waves can be heard at the cabins. The owners are very helpful. I've already booked my next stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ingonish hotels
3 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
4.4 km away
Skyline Cabins
Skyline Cabins
#2 of 7 in Ingonish
102 reviews
3.7 km away
Keltic Lodge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
0.5 km away
Lantern Hill & Hollow
Lantern Hill & Hollow
#1 of 7 in Ingonish
216 reviews
6.3 km away
Castlerock Country Inn
Castlerock Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Ingonish
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingonish Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingonish Chalets

Address: 36784 Cabot Trail, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Ingonish
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Ingonish
Price Range: RM 466 - RM 1,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ingonish Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts are the Humphries family who have built and been running the Ingonish Chalets since 1989.We are situated on a private wooded lot right on the Cabot Trail, just 4 miles north of the Cape Breton Highlands National Park entrance.The property has a children’s play area and beach access.We are 5 minutes north of the Highlands Links Golf Course, rated 5 stars by Travel & Leisure Golf 2006, 4.5 stars by Golf Digest Places to Stay 2006 and Best Canadian Public Course by Golf Digest 2004, 2005 & 2006. We have Golf Packages available.Tennis courts, salt and fresh water beaches, salt and fresh water fishing, hiking trails, cross country ski trails, whale watching tours, kayaking, birding and much more are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ingonish Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing