We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Coastal Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantern Hill & Hollow(Ingonish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyline Cabins(Ingonish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
263
45
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
45
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesevery afternoonhot tubseafood appetizercape bretonnova scotiacabot trailpicnic lunchbacon wrapped scallopsdining roomkeltic lodgerocky beachpicture windowcrackersfrench toastcourse dinnerview of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We wanted something quiet and private in Cape Breton and we found it at Seascape. The cottages were well furnished, clean, and clearly organized to give each one a nice view and privacy. The appetizers delivered nightly were delicious and a nice touch. The breakfasts were personal and fine, nothing out of the ordinary, but done with care and thoughtfulness. We ate one night at their special dinner, and it was good, but we're not big gourmet type eaters so we were also fine with other options in the area.

Don't go here if you want to be busy or lots of activity. Cape Breton and the towns are spread out, and there isn't any real center. But we loved exploring various beaches, finding hikes, the views, the quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Lovely and well-appointed cottages by the sea. Great views. Delightful afternoon seafood treats. Hot tub in the perennial garden area. Outstanding breakfasts included in the nightly rate, the dining room also providing great views. Very courteous and helpful staff. We were very pleased with this selection.

Room Tip: the best views are from cottages 7 and 8
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchaney704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This was an excellent stay, but not worth the very expensive price. Yes, the view is lovely. Yes, you can walk down to the beach.

But. The rooms are a little small. And the staff wasn't very friendly. The server at breakfast was incredibly rushed and always looked like you were greatly inconveniencing her to ask for anything. Of all the B&B's we stayed at during our trip, this was the least welcoming.

I'd probably have given five stars if the price was more like $200 CAN per night. But for the price, not worth it.

(If you do decide to stay here, cottage 8 has the best views. Cottages 7 and 9 have the next best views.) :)

Room Tip: Cottage 8 has the best view, followed by cottages 9 and 7.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The experience from check in to check out was beyond our expectations. This is a very friendly family run outfit and the cottages and food was wonderful also.
I would recommend this place .
I would have loved to bring the grandkids one day but no children allowed. !
The garden is so well kept and peaceful.
Would definitely stay here on return visit.We had to leave early so Julie was concerned that we would miss breakfast and they packed a breakfast to go .Beyond great service.

Room Tip: All cottages have a view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Indira905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Seascape is a collection of well-appointed small cottages rather like small one-bedroom apartments, and with porches overlooking the water at Ingonish. As was noted by ohter travelers, the placement of cottages seems to enhance a sense of privacy for each one. Very nice owner, who also serves as your waitress at breakfast - which is adequate with some hot meal options though not lavish. Dinner is offered as well. Internet is free, but like a lot of hotels, motels, the speed is slow.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews