We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seascape Coastal Retreat
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ingonish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We have had a fantastic time here at Seascape. The views from the cabin are beautiful! It is so peaceful here. The food is first class and I recommend the evening meals. Cabins are serviced daily and are very clean and comfortable. Julie is the perfect host seeing to our every need. Nothing is too much trouble for her. We will be returning next year. Looking forward to it already!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We wanted something quiet and private in Cape Breton and we found it at Seascape. The cottages were well furnished, clean, and clearly organized to give each one a nice view and privacy. The appetizers delivered nightly were delicious and a nice touch. The breakfasts were personal and fine, nothing out of the ordinary, but done with care and thoughtfulness. We ate one night at their special dinner, and it was good, but we're not big gourmet type eaters so we were also fine with other options in the area.

Don't go here if you want to be busy or lots of activity. Cape Breton and the towns are spread out, and there isn't any real center. But we loved exploring various beaches, finding hikes, the views, the quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Lovely and well-appointed cottages by the sea. Great views. Delightful afternoon seafood treats. Hot tub in the perennial garden area. Outstanding breakfasts included in the nightly rate, the dining room also providing great views. Very courteous and helpful staff. We were very pleased with this selection.

Room Tip: the best views are from cottages 7 and 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cchaney704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This was an excellent stay, but not worth the very expensive price. Yes, the view is lovely. Yes, you can walk down to the beach.

But. The rooms are a little small. And the staff wasn't very friendly. The server at breakfast was incredibly rushed and always looked like you were greatly inconveniencing her to ask for anything. Of all the B&B's we stayed at during our trip, this was the least welcoming.

I'd probably have given five stars if the price was more like $200 CAN per night. But for the price, not worth it.

(If you do decide to stay here, cottage 8 has the best views. Cottages 7 and 9 have the next best views.) :)

Room Tip: Cottage 8 has the best view, followed by cottages 9 and 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The experience from check in to check out was beyond our expectations. This is a very friendly family run outfit and the cottages and food was wonderful also.
I would recommend this place .
I would have loved to bring the grandkids one day but no children allowed. !
The garden is so well kept and peaceful.
Would definitely stay here on return visit.We had to leave early so Julie was concerned that we would miss breakfast and they packed a breakfast to go .Beyond great service.

Room Tip: All cottages have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Indira905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingonish
72.8 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
671 reviews
64.8 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
3.9 km away
Keltic Lodge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sea Breeze Cottages and Motel
3.1 km away
Lantern Hill & Hollow
Lantern Hill & Hollow
#1 of 7 in Ingonish
216 reviews
37.5 km away
Cabot Shores Wilderness Resort and Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Coastal Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Coastal Retreat

Address: 36083 Cabot Trail, Ingonish, Nova Scotia B0C 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Ingonish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ingonish
Price Range: RM938 - RM1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full service resort. Suitable for couples. Outdoor Spa and tranquil gardens. Free vacation planning for our guests. Full service restaurant with liquor license ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seascape Coastal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Coastal Retreat Hotel Ingonish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing