We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sally K
Ottawa, Canada

Lovely place to relax!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2023
Lovely rustic inn and very comfortable accommodations. The bed was sooo comfy and the room quiet . The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We were given lots of suggestions for dinner in Wolfville and you can walk behind the inn ( about 3 mins) to the Landscape of Grand Pre view park. It is a 5 min drive from Wolfville and close to area tourist sites.
Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
RM 1,042
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,044
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 1,044
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
RM 492
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 493
  • Priceline
    RM 492
  • Expedia.com
    RM 493
3.9 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 570
RM 516
  • Agoda.com
    RM 570
4.0 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Booking.com
RM 671
RM 608
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 635
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 671
4.1 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 767
RM 693
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 767
  • Agoda.com
    RM 767
  • Vio.com
    RM 767
5.1 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 788
RM 714
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 788
  • Vio.com
    RM 788
  • Agoda.com
    RM 788
5.1 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 715
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 716
  • Expedia.com
    RM 716
  • Priceline
    RM 715
5.2 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Booking.com
RM 705
  • Hotels.com
    RM 631
  • Expedia.com
    RM 631
  • Priceline
    RM 960
7.8 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 748
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 499
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 499
  • Agoda.com
    RM 499
  • Vio.com
    RM 499
12.3 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Pre
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
123
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
123
9
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le caveau restaurant french toast breakfast was delicious eggs benedict fantastic hosts fabulous wineries lovely visit lovely weekend unesco heritage site looking forward to our next visit spent three nights appointed rooms short drive wine cellar room lanterns des adriana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2023

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful bed and breakfast with 2 of the most amazing hosts. Des and Adrianna were such a joy!
We had such a wonderful stay and they have made us want to come back, solely to spend time with them in their wonderful piece of paradise.
Thank you both so much, we look forward to seeing you both again.
Big hugs to you both from Manitoba!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WinnipegBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023

The Old Lantern Inn is like a piece of paradise. The location is perfect, Desmond and Adriana are the perfect hosts, making you feel are home from the moment you meet them. The fine dining (in my opinion) breakfast is beautifully presented and of the freshest quality. We were in the Wine Cellar room and it is beautifully decorated and cozy. The grounds are blooming with flowers and shrubs along with surrounding vineyard. This is definately a perfect choice when staying in the area. Thank you Desmond and Adriana for the lovely weekend! We will be back

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4friendsNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023

We had a really great stay at the Old Lantern Inn. Des and Adriana were fantastic hosts and we really enjoyed chatting to them and getting their recommendations for the area. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed including a lovely outside seating area within the vineyard. Breakfast was delicious with a great range of freshly cooked options. We really enjoyed exploring Grand Pre and Wolfville, including a lovely visit to Le Caveau restaurant next door.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Everything about the Olde Lantern Inn is 5 stars. My wife and I stay here with friends every year when we come visit the Wolfville region and its fabulous wineries, and we are always blown away by Desmond and Adriana's hospitality and attention to detail. Just read all of the other 5-star reviews and you will get a taste of what you are missing ;-)

Room tip: Each room is unique and great in its own way
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjak09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2022

We spent three nights at the Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard. Grand Pre is a wonderful town to find lodging, close to beautiful hikes, amazing natural beauty, incredible sunsets, and easy to navigate. The Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard was an amazing experience thanks to the stewardship of Adriana and Desmond. The place was spotless-they take pride in their sanitary cleaning,especially for those Covid-averse. The inn itself is beautifully apportioned, comfortable, and well-located. Breakfast was delicious with their famous french toast, or brioche eggs Benedict, or omelette, always served with lovely fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and warmth. The inn was charming. The sunsets and the vistas at the walkable UNESCO heritage site were outstanding. Right outside, you can walk lovely vineyards, gaze at fresh flowers, or enjoy an evening stroll as they light lanterns every night. This is a do not miss place. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews