We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elaine P

We will look forward to our next visit!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2023via mobile
We had a a wonderful stay at The Olde Lantern Inn. The room was squeaky clean and very comfortable. The grounds are relaxing the views are phenomenal. The Grand Pre landscape park is a short walk and the sunset over the marshland is so beautiful.
The breakfast was delicious. The hosts are very interactive and personable.
Thank you very much to our hosts for a warm welcome it was a pleasure to stay with you. We will most certainly be back.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
RM 1,042
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,044
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 1,044
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
living room
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
RM 492
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 493
  • Expedia.com
    RM 493
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 493
3.9 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 570
RM 516
  • Agoda.com
    RM 570
4.0 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Booking.com
RM 671
RM 608
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 635
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • ZenHotels.com
4.1 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 767
RM 693
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 767
  • eDreams
    RM 693
5.1 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 788
RM 714
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 788
5.1 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 716
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 715
  • Expedia.com
    RM 716
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 715
5.2 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Booking.com
RM 705
  • Expedia.com
    RM 631
  • Hotels.com
    RM 631
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 631
7.8 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 748
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 748
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 748
11.1 km from Olde Lantern Inn and Vineyard
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Pre
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
123
9
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
123
9
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le caveau restaurant french toast breakfast was delicious eggs benedict fantastic hosts fabulous wineries lovely visit lovely weekend unesco heritage site looking forward to our next visit spent three nights appointed rooms short drive wine cellar room lanterns des adriana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2023

Lovely rustic inn and very comfortable accommodations. The bed was sooo comfy and the room quiet . The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We were given lots of suggestions for dinner in Wolfville and you can walk behind the inn ( about 3 mins) to the Landscape of Grand Pre view park. It is a 5 min drive from Wolfville and close to area tourist sites.
Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sallygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2023

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful bed and breakfast with 2 of the most amazing hosts. Des and Adrianna were such a joy!
We had such a wonderful stay and they have made us want to come back, solely to spend time with them in their wonderful piece of paradise.
Thank you both so much, we look forward to seeing you both again.
Big hugs to you both from Manitoba!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WinnipegBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023

The Old Lantern Inn is like a piece of paradise. The location is perfect, Desmond and Adriana are the perfect hosts, making you feel are home from the moment you meet them. The fine dining (in my opinion) breakfast is beautifully presented and of the freshest quality. We were in the Wine Cellar room and it is beautifully decorated and cozy. The grounds are blooming with flowers and shrubs along with surrounding vineyard. This is definately a perfect choice when staying in the area. Thank you Desmond and Adriana for the lovely weekend! We will be back

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4friendsNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023

We had a really great stay at the Old Lantern Inn. Des and Adriana were fantastic hosts and we really enjoyed chatting to them and getting their recommendations for the area. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed including a lovely outside seating area within the vineyard. Breakfast was delicious with a great range of freshly cooked options. We really enjoyed exploring Grand Pre and Wolfville, including a lovely visit to Le Caveau restaurant next door.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

Everything about the Olde Lantern Inn is 5 stars. My wife and I stay here with friends every year when we come visit the Wolfville region and its fabulous wineries, and we are always blown away by Desmond and Adriana's hospitality and attention to detail. Just read all of the other 5-star reviews and you will get a taste of what you are missing ;-)

Room tip: Each room is unique and great in its own way
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjak09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews