We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
16
10
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
10
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We had an absolutely fabulous stay at the Wickwire House B&B. We were on a motorcycle tour through Nova Scotia with no real plan or agenda. We would ride until we felt like stopping. We pulled up to the Wickwire and were immediately captured by the stately Victorian. Upon entering we were warmly greeted by the hostess and shown to a room that brought you back in time. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast and spoke with the caretaker. The home is a labor of love and kudos to the owner and caretaker for giving this home the love it deserves. Thank you for letting us stay with you!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank keekeebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Stopped in by chance and could not have been more pleased , from the greeting of the hostess to the beautiful home and yard and it only got better The bedroom was something to die for and to top it off the cook prepared a chef style breakfast
All round it was a great experience . If you've stayed here and didn't love it I'd like to see what you call nice. PS you also can't find a better deal

Room tip: its not a hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We had high hopes for this B & B as it looked lovely on the website but upon arrival we were greeted by a place that needs lots outside TLC and de-cluttering on the inside. As you walk up onto the front porch there is a musty odor that is very pronounced and this odor carried into house, though only on the first floor.

There are lots and lots of antiques, lovely antiques but so much so that it is over whelming, nearly every space was filled with these antiques. The bedrooms were well appointed and spacious, as were the bathrooms but could use better bedside lighting. One of the bedrooms is the emergency exit for the 2nd floor.

Breakfast was delicious, enjoyed every mouthful.

The caretaker was helpful in offering suggestions for dinner and shared about the area. With this said, he is EXTREMELY chatty, so if you stay here, be prepared.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hisandhers102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Drove in early afternoon for a wedding with my husband and was immediately greeted by the hostess, she was very knowledgeable about the valley and the history of the house itself. Decorations around the house were antique and certainly fit in with the era when the house was built and overall were interesting when we learned about the history of a few pieces. The rooms were clean and organized. I believed we stayed in the Royal room suite and it was fully equipped with an air conditioner, heating and a personal bathroom. The brekafast was catered to our food allergies and was delicious! Would certainly come back next year.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jwent1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to stop in Kentville at this wonderful old B&B are we're not disappointed! You are welcomed with a large veranda with lots of seating. The house is filled with antiques and is tastefully decorated. The host was informative and friendly. The inn is a short walk to the downtown area where you will find lots of eateries and pubs. We had an early departure and he was more than willing to provide us with an early breakfast! Awesome spot

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews