We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tourist526222

Sisters Getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2020via mobile
We had a wonderful 2 night stay! The owner, Ghislaine gave us a history and tour of the house and was also very helpful with tips for shopping and sightseeing around Kentville. She was interesting and pleasant to talk with. Larry, her caretaker, cooked us a wonderful 2 course breakfast at exactly the time requested each morning that was filling and delicious! Covid rules were strictly adhered to which made us feel safe during these trying times. The beds were comfy and the house was beautiful!
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 442
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
RM 788
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 748
  • Priceline
10.4 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom suite with water view
RM 523
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.2 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • ZenHotels.com
14.9 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
9.0 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
60.4 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
38.4 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
69.8 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Wickwire House Bed And Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kentville
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
16
10
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
10
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019

This was our first stop on an eight-day tour of Nova Scotia and Cape Breton. The place was easy to find, and turned out to be in a very old house, looked after by Larry, not the owner, and he had a lot to do to maintain it. As another reviewer mentioned, it needed work outside, but the room was great, and the breakfast was very good too. Larry had great advice on local places to see, and we were very pleased with the results.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We had an absolutely fabulous stay at the Wickwire House B&B. We were on a motorcycle tour through Nova Scotia with no real plan or agenda. We would ride until we felt like stopping. We pulled up to the Wickwire and were immediately captured by the stately Victorian. Upon entering we were warmly greeted by the hostess and shown to a room that brought you back in time. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast and spoke with the caretaker. The home is a labor of love and kudos to the owner and caretaker for giving this home the love it deserves. Thank you for letting us stay with you!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank keekeebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Stopped in by chance and could not have been more pleased , from the greeting of the hostess to the beautiful home and yard and it only got better The bedroom was something to die for and to top it off the cook prepared a chef style breakfast
All round it was a great experience . If you've stayed here and didn't love it I'd like to see what you call nice. PS you also can't find a better deal

Room tip: its not a hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We had high hopes for this B & B as it looked lovely on the website but upon arrival we were greeted by a place that needs lots outside TLC and de-cluttering on the inside. As you walk up onto the front porch there is a musty odor that is very pronounced and this odor carried into house, though only on the first floor.

There are lots and lots of antiques, lovely antiques but so much so that it is over whelming, nearly every space was filled with these antiques. The bedrooms were well appointed and spacious, as were the bathrooms but could use better bedside lighting. One of the bedrooms is the emergency exit for the 2nd floor.

Breakfast was delicious, enjoyed every mouthful.

The caretaker was helpful in offering suggestions for dinner and shared about the area. With this said, he is EXTREMELY chatty, so if you stay here, be prepared.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hisandhers102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Drove in early afternoon for a wedding with my husband and was immediately greeted by the hostess, she was very knowledgeable about the valley and the history of the house itself. Decorations around the house were antique and certainly fit in with the era when the house was built and overall were interesting when we learned about the history of a few pieces. The rooms were clean and organized. I believed we stayed in the Royal room suite and it was fully equipped with an air conditioner, heating and a personal bathroom. The brekafast was catered to our food allergies and was delicious! Would certainly come back next year.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jwent1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews