We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayview Pines Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Mahone Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband, father & step mother & their 3 dogs stayed here last week, only for one night, but it was the perfect experience, leaving us ready to go back for more! We were able to get two rooms, on only a days notice… most exciting, because this is the only bed & breakfast that we could find that allows dogs! We arrived late, but were warmly welcomed & given a tour. We all had a wonderful sleep (comfy bed, quiet area & the sweetest cool breeze blowing in our windows), and were served a delicious breakfast in the morning - fresh, delicious, homemade, it couldn't have been beat! The owners seem to be great people that are interesting & very easy to talk with. The buildings & grounds seem to be kept in wonderful repair, & I loved that the rooms we had, were in the renovated, old barn. So many little photo ops!
Next stay, we'll be sure to explore the walking trail & get out with the kayaks!

Room Tip: If staying for a while, ask for an apartment option (more space / they're super cute)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Bayview Pines is a l0-room B&B situated on a broad grassy expanse overlooking Mahone Bay. The village is a 10-minute drive, and it's filled with interesting shops, restaurants, and Victorian and Queen Ann architecture. The inn"s rooms are generously-sized and beautifully furnished, and our hosts, Chris and Joanna, have thought of every detail to ensure the comfort of their guests. There are two buildings -- the main house and the "barn." Both have outdoor decks with lovely views of the Bay. Breakfast was fine; we particularly enjoyed the quince jelly (a new taste for our family). The Mahone Bay tourist information office referred us to this B&B; they made a great recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here twice, once to find our wedding rings in Mahone Bay and once to pick them up, we rented the hot tub room the first time and rates were reasonable and a great room with and extra side room and a beautiful deck! We brought our bbq and had a bbq at one of the host picnic tables. The breakfast was awesome both times very different fancy breads tea eggs etc. Mahone Bay is beautiful and this is a great place to stay if your there! The second time we went we got a less fancy room at a lower rate still good but if it is a special occasion get the hot tub room! There is cool guest books in the rooms for people to write there stories so very cool!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonDSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a lovely retreat very close to Mahone Bay! Joanna and Chris are wonderful hosts. The inn is beautiful, and the rooms are all very comfortable. The physical location of the inn at the top of the hill provides striking views of Mahone Bay and the water in every direction. There are large open spaces on the inn's property for walking, or along the bay's quiet road. Breakfast was wonderful, served in the breakfast room. Treat yourself to an amazing getaway. You will be delighted!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid June. This as my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I didn't know what to expect. To start off with, the location was amazing, the view was beautiful and Joanna and Chris were as friendly as could be. They served breakfast every morning which was delicious. All the rooms were clean, well kept and made me feel very at home. They made us feel right at home, letting us tour the whole inn, as well as be a great resource to any questions we had. Next time I am up in Nova Scotia, I will definitely be staying with them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahone Bay
8.9 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
282 reviews
4.7 km away
Fisherman's Daughter
Fisherman's Daughter
#1 of 6 in Mahone Bay
182 reviews
4.7 km away
Mahone Bay Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Fairmont House Bed & Breakfast
4.4 km away
Heart's Desire Bed and Breakfast
3.8 km away
Kip & Kaboodle Backpacker Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Pines Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Pines Country Inn

Address: 678 Oakland Rd | Indian Point, Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia B0J 2E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Mahone Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mahone Bay
Price Range: RM 494 - RM 509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Pines Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Convenience of an Inn, Charm of a B&B" A charming century old farmhouse enjoys panoramic views over the ocean and islands of Mahone Bay. With 14 acres of pasture and woodland this is a beautiful peaceful retreat. Lovely individually furnished rooms with balconies and decks to enjoy. Wonderful sunny breakfast room with ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Pines Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mahone Bay
Mahone Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing