We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont House Bed & Breakfast(Mahone Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
89
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian pointconverted barnbeautiful viewbaconbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomhighly recommend staying hereblueberry pancakes with maple syrupsouth shore areaplace to stayhelpful hostsoff the beaten pathan added bonusold housethoroughly enjoyed our stayshort driveonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Bayview Pines is a l0-room B&B situated on a broad grassy expanse overlooking Mahone Bay. The village is a 10-minute drive, and it's filled with interesting shops, restaurants, and Victorian and Queen Ann architecture. The inn"s rooms are generously-sized and beautifully furnished, and our hosts, Chris and Joanna, have thought of every detail to ensure the comfort of their guests. There are two buildings -- the main house and the "barn." Both have outdoor decks with lovely views of the Bay. Breakfast was fine; we particularly enjoyed the quince jelly (a new taste for our family). The Mahone Bay tourist information office referred us to this B&B; they made a great recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here twice, once to find our wedding rings in Mahone Bay and once to pick them up, we rented the hot tub room the first time and rates were reasonable and a great room with and extra side room and a beautiful deck! We brought our bbq and had a bbq at one of the host picnic tables. The breakfast was awesome both times very different fancy breads tea eggs etc. Mahone Bay is beautiful and this is a great place to stay if your there! The second time we went we got a less fancy room at a lower rate still good but if it is a special occasion get the hot tub room! There is cool guest books in the rooms for people to write there stories so very cool!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonDSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a lovely retreat very close to Mahone Bay! Joanna and Chris are wonderful hosts. The inn is beautiful, and the rooms are all very comfortable. The physical location of the inn at the top of the hill provides striking views of Mahone Bay and the water in every direction. There are large open spaces on the inn's property for walking, or along the bay's quiet road. Breakfast was wonderful, served in the breakfast room. Treat yourself to an amazing getaway. You will be delighted!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid June. This as my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I didn't know what to expect. To start off with, the location was amazing, the view was beautiful and Joanna and Chris were as friendly as could be. They served breakfast every morning which was delicious. All the rooms were clean, well kept and made me feel very at home. They made us feel right at home, letting us tour the whole inn, as well as be a great resource to any questions we had. Next time I am up in Nova Scotia, I will definitely be staying with them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location is beautiful and is close to Mahone Bay. The property is delightful, and the old barn where we stayed is very quaint. The breakfast was wonderful and the coffee was superb. Breakfast was served in very lovely breakfast room. The hostess/host were very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. Wi-fi was free & there was ample parking.
The bed in room #5 was very hard and uncomfortable. Something in the room really bothered my allergies. Although the Inn was not busy the hostess offered to "up-sell" us to another room with a sitting room when we arrived. We felt she could have offered us this upgrade for free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews