We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Pines Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers Cove Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
87
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian pointconverted barnbeautiful viewbaconbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomhighly recommend staying hereblueberry pancakes with maple syrupsouth shore areagreen lawnplace to stayhelpful hostsoff the beaten pathan added bonusold housethoroughly enjoyed our stayshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

My wife and I are seniors and very particular about where we sleep. This is without doubt the very best B&B we've ever stayed at. Very well kept old house and spotlessly clean everywhere.

Hosts are warm and welcoming, breakfast home cooked and beautifully presented.

Best of all, visitors pets are not allowed - long may it remain that way! Love it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tosh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

What a gem. The owners Jo and Chris are thoroughly welcoming. The week before we arrived they sent a detailed email with directions. Very helpful. The property is approximately 150 years old with a very interesting history. Lovely rooms. Awesome Breakfast. Beautiful view. Free coffee in the rooms. Daily room tidy service. Absolutely great stay. Highly Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We had to book this B&B at the last minute, and couldn't have selected a better place if we had researched for weeks. The facility is in two buildings, and we were in the original house. It is an old house, beautifully maintained, and on gorgeous grounds, overlooking the bay. It is close to Mahone Bay which is spectacular in itself. Our room was spotless, and the bed very comfortable. If I could suggest anything it would be to add sports TV but I watched a playoff baseball game online. Breakfasts were really well prepared, with homemade preserves!! We will return to this B&B.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The Bay View Country Inn is well positioned to visit Mahone Bay as well as nearby Chester and Lunenburg. This area has much natural beauty. The inn had nice spacious rooms, views of Mahone Bay, and a friendly atmosphere. Johanna and Chris run a very efficient operation. A highlight are the delicious breakfasts served in a spotless cheery breakfast. The town of Mahone Bay had few options for dinner but Mateus Bistro was exceptional dining. All in all a great quick journey.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We has two wonderful nights here. We had Katie's room (1A) which is the only room without the private bathroom attached (it was a short walk down the hall). However Katie's room is a corner room so there are views from both windows. The breakfasts served by Chris and Jo were varied and delicious.

Room Tip: There are three rooms that are in the main house where breakfasts are served. The others are in an adjacent building.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djp789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews