We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
40
51
36
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
51
36
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean tim hortons free hot breakfast cape breton across the street main floor shopping mall front desk staff scrambled eggs nova scotia a queen size bed patio door access two storey microwave and mini fridge enjoyable stay easy access sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed here with my group of 52, enjoyable stay. Good location, can walk to restaurants and shopping mall. Free breakfast was well stocked and adequate. Rooms were clean and nice size. This is a two storey with no elevator so seniors on second floor,can be an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear rick w,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services and convenient location, and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to let us others know. We hope to have the opportunity welcome you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel.
When entering the room I noticed a strong odour. Reported the smell to front desk.
Night staff person came into the room and offered to spray some deodorant in the room to mask the smell. I declined. Night staff person reduced my hotel rate as compensation.
Upon entering the bathroom, I noticed body hair on the floor, towel and bathtub.

The cleanliness of this hotel is suspect based on my experience. I would advise travellers to look elsewhere for accommodation in the city of New Glasgow.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fearless289247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, as this provides us the opportunity to evaluate our level of service and address any issues that are brought to our attention.

Reading your review is a disappointment to our team and we hope that you will accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations (as well as our own). We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we may provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice property but it is showing its age. The room we stayed in had two double beds, I'd guess but they seemed smaller than a double. A queen size bed would have been too long for this room. There was one desk and one chair and I could have used one more chair. The bathroom was ample and the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were most pleasant, especially the woman in the breakfast room. She was very patient and helpful, especially to some of the older folks that needed help. There is no elevator so if you have mobility issue ask for a room on the ground floor. Across the street is a large shopping mall (Walmart, Canadian Tire, Winners, etc). Right next to the motel is a Tim Hortons and a Wendy's. The motel is close to the off ramp of highway 104.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear woodmister,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide a review of your experience. We appreciate having your feedback and suggestions about our property and services. We will share your comments with our staff as well, and your kind words are sure to inspire pride and continued incentive to provide excellent service.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit!

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the New Glasgow, Nova Scotia Comfort Inn. The front desk was very accommodating in switching our room to the main floor. Breakfast was awesome and we were able to meet some fellow travellers. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerenceF677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear TerenceF677,

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn New Glasgow, and for providing a review. We hope the rest of your trip was wonderful and hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while traveling around Cape Breton. We have a dog so we stayed on the ground floor. This hotel chain never disappoints me. I loved the patio door access to the grass. Who doesn't want a free hot breakfast. It was quiet for sleeping and clean. Quick registration and after breakfast we hit the road again. Painless.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn N, General Manager at Comfort Inn - New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear luvpeigal,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are glad that we could maintain our track record of enjoyable stays with our Choice Hotels chain of hotels! Hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and hopefully we will see you again on your next vacation!

Kind Regards,
Diane Mahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews