We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay dec9-2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites New Glasgow
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Glasgow
Reviewed 16 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rickwG9970FF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barra863
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel not terrribly busy on the Friday night ,our usual spot the Customs House was full but the Lodge is just off the TC so not out of our way.Room big and bed comfy ,go with the King.Place was quiet and we were on the end so no noise at all.Advise to skip the free breaksfast unless you're just a cereal and coffee person.They used to have the waffle maker,now just a premade pancake like item that would make a good tire patch but not terribly edible.Like I say if you just want a cup and a cold breaky ok.
The room was still pretty good

Room Tip: second floor has little road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pancake machine, as it is usually quite popular with our guests. We did switch from the waffle maker as this machine is more hygienic, and less dangerous than the waffle machine with their hot plates. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were in town for a funeral and needed an overnight. Although these lodges don't have restaurants on-site, they have everything else necessary. We had 2 rooms at an excellent value and the king suite allowed for family downtime in the sitting area. Staff was great, location was perfect and everything was clean. They even allowed for a late checkout to accommodate our schedule.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank H8346CBterryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel for your stay. The suites are a great space to visiting family and friends. We are glad that we were able to help you when you needed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Our stay was okay, but feel some refreshing of the unit is needed...especially the carpet removed. Carpet was visibly soiled.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 602hudsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are able to use these comments so we can improve for future guests. We hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Glasgow
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stellarton - New Glasgow
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
Comfort Inn - New Glasgow
#3 of 3 in New Glasgow
136 reviews
1.9 km away
Tara Inn
Tara Inn
#2 of 3 in New Glasgow
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Lionstone Inn
The Lionstone Inn
#2 of 3 in Pictou
107 reviews
15.8 km away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
2.3 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites New Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites New Glasgow

Address: 700 Westville Rd, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia B2H 2J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > New Glasgow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Glasgow
Price Range: RM 388 - RM 525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites New Glasgow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the cozy atmosphere of our lobby, enjoy a book from our Read It and Return book shelf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Suites New Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson New Glasgow Hotel New Glasgow
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson New Glasgow
Country Inn New Glasgow
New Glasgow Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing