We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
96
117
59
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
117
59
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean travelodge suites travel lodge pancakes free breakfast nova scotia off the highway place to stay bit dated cape breton located right main door sunrise trail washer and dryer sitting area and bedroom booked a king suite
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel not terrribly busy on the Friday night ,our usual spot the Customs House was full but the Lodge is just off the TC so not out of our way.Room big and bed comfy ,go with the King.Place was quiet and we were on the end so no noise at all.Advise to skip the free breaksfast unless you're just a cereal and coffee person.They used to have the waffle maker,now just a premade pancake like item that would make a good tire patch but not terribly edible.Like I say if you just want a cup and a cold breaky ok.
The room was still pretty good

Room Tip: second floor has little road noise
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pancake machine, as it is usually quite popular with our guests. We did switch from the waffle maker as this machine is more hygienic, and less dangerous than the waffle machine with their hot plates. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We were in town for a funeral and needed an overnight. Although these lodges don't have restaurants on-site, they have everything else necessary. We had 2 rooms at an excellent value and the king suite allowed for family downtime in the sitting area. Staff was great, location was perfect and everything was clean. They even allowed for a late checkout to accommodate our schedule.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank H8346CBterryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel for your stay. The suites are a great space to visiting family and friends. We are glad that we were able to help you when you needed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Our stay was okay, but feel some refreshing of the unit is needed...especially the carpet removed. Carpet was visibly soiled.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 602hudsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are able to use these comments so we can improve for future guests. We hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This hotel was part of our plan to get my wife's mother out of her home, she is 80 years old and refuses to leave her home. the house that she owns is rat infested and has water problems and because of that is was in desperate need of a bath. To compound the problem she has dementia, thanks to Travelodge they were a great help in booking a bottom floor room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S7379HPchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear that we were able to help your family when needed. We are happy to help whenever you need help with a ground floor room again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews