We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
98
118
59
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
118
59
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean travel lodge travelodge suites free breakfast off the highway pancakes nice breakfast living area bit dated nova scotia sausage king suite located right stay there again cape breton a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The staff was very friendly as we arrived early and our room was not ready they let us leave our car in their parking lot.
They have a nice variety for breakfast.
We found out after we checked out their was a murder there the night prior. I wished they would have informed us.
The hotel is located off the highway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 5000traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had an isolated unfortunate incident at the hotel but we can assure you and future guests that we are quite and safe hotel. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Staff, property & location are great. Near shopping & restaurants. Beds are terribly uncomfortable - worst sleep I’ve ever had in a hotel, bathroom never had enough towels or toilet paper for four people & breakfast is quite limited. Lots of carbs & sugar, not much protein(except precooked, packaged hard boiled eggs) or fresh fruit. Watch your bill for an unexpected room-safe fee. It’s not a huge charge, but they do sneak it on there. I didn’t request or use the room safe & had it removed from my bill.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valleymomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

I am very sorry to hear that we did exceed your expectations for your stay. We failed in many aspects and I apologize for that. We typically get great feedback on our beds and will be sure to look into the room you stayed in to see if there is a problem there. We hope that you are able to give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Efficient in every way. All needs met with over the top hospitality and big smiles. The hotel is conveniently located to all one would need and within walking distance to most of what we wanted. We will be back next season..

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 626lynnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We pre-booked a king room, when checking in I asked for a quiet room preferably in the back of the hotel away from the busy intersection. The clerk said all of the king rooms were in the front, however they were all quiet. The clerk did not offer any alternative. The truck and car noise was horrid even at 4am. For the price I would expect more, when a person asks for a quiet room, don’t just blow them off.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 49wayneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive a good night sleep at the hotel. It is true that all of our King rooms are on one side of the building and the rooms with two double beds are on the other side. Our guest service agent should have given you the option of a double bedded room. We do tend to find that the road quiets down at night as we are in a shopping district and the shops close after 9. We hope that you are able to try us again and we can do our best to find the right room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Just had 1 night here which was a Sunday but the receptionist gave us the address of a great restaurant and details of local points of interest.
The rooms are huge with kitchenette facilities and a seating area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allayna M, General Manager at Travelodge Suites New Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were helpful in finding a great restaurant in our area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews