We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle M
Tignish, Canada

Will definitely stay here again!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2020
The rooms are updated and very very clean. The breakfast included is all homemade and included in the room price. Homemade bread, jams all very delicious. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The location was great, not many places to stay in this part of NS. Close to all amenities and even a lake just at the back of the property!
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: Quiet Rooms and they have 3 cottages to accommodate larger families!
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Zielewicz, Owner at The Sunshine Inn, responded to this review
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. Nice see that you enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 821
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 820
  • Expedia.com
    RM 820
  • Priceline
    RM 821
3.5 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 666
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 666
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 666
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 599
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 599
  • Agoda.com
    RM 598
  • Vio.com
    RM 598
2.9 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 715
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
14.2 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 458
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 458
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 458
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 743
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 744
  • Hotels.com
    RM 743
  • Priceline
    RM 743
31.3 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 667
RM 604
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 630
  • Expedia.com
    RM 631
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 667
32.8 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom suite with water view
RM 489
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 489
  • Expedia.com
    RM 490
  • Priceline
    RM 489
38.0 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
RM 824
RM 748
  • Agoda.com
    RM 824
38.0 km from The Sunshine Inn
Contact accommodation for availability.
51.7 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parrsboro
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
16
10
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
16
10
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews price was reasonable hotel room absolutely stay here again nice place to stay comfortable beds hot breakfast great spot toast homemade jams cabin property trail canoe tv surprises woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We decided at the last minute to head off for a COVID-19 stay-cation to Parrsboro, given the announcement of the new Cliffs of Fundy Geo-park. We chose the Sunshine Inn because it has a small lake at the back of the property (a beautiful 5-minute walk.) We were very pleasantly surprised by the sparkling-clean motel room, fresh paint, comfortable beds. And we enjoyed our breakfast, much better than your typical motel breakfast. We will go back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Zielewicz, Owner at The Sunshine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you for choosing The Sunshine Inn for your stay-cation. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

This was a great find just outside the town of Parrsboro, option of motel rooms or separate cottages, very comfy lounge chairs on the small porch in front of the rooms. Our 2 double-bed room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning unit doesn't have a temp control setting, so it's either leave it on through the night or shut off before going to bed. But we found the room temp was comfortable leaving it on for a while before getting ready for bed, then shutting it off.

Convenient location, about a 40-45 minute drive to Spencer Island and Advocate Harbour, and 20-25 minutes to the FORCE research site and interpretive center (definitely worth a stop, including great views of the Minas basin).

The owners are attentive and helpful with questions about the area, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Several choices, all cooked fresh, it was delicious, including homemade jams with the toast. We had a very pleasant stay, definitely recommend !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RD_in_Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

First off, the pictures on the website do not do justice to the quality of the room. The room was very clean and quite. The Inn was full but you didn't know it because it was so quite the one night we stayed.

We had a tour first thing the next morning in Advocate Harbour and to get there on time the owners went over and above providing us an excellent take out breakfast that was already packed and ready to go as soon as the restaurant opened, something they don't do often. We were pleasantly surprised they provided condiments in mini tupperware containers and did not ask for them back. However, we did return them on the way back from our tour.

Owners/staff were very friendly, room had everything a hotel room would have and the location was convenient.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

This is a nice find. Choice of motel rooms or cottages. Very clean. We took a cottage for three nights. The included breakfast is a nice way to start your day before exploring nearby beaches, trails etc. The owners are very nice and gave us great suggestions of places to see.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We had a very pleasant stay at the Sunshine Inn. The room was clean and fresh, the location was convenient, and the owners extremely friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jen850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews