We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kaly T
Dartmouth, Canada

Comfy Clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Oct 2020via mobile
Super clean and super friendly, the Sunshine Inn had everything we needed for a girls getaway from the city! It was a larger group of us...18 in total and the staff were very helpful in getting us organized. After a full day of kayaking, we were able to relax in front of the outdoor fire pit. Breakfast which is included was delicious and with lots of coffee provided by our friendly waitress we set off to explore the rest of the day. I will be back next year for sure!!
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 606
  • Priceline
3.5 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 557
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 557
3.0 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
3.1 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 791
RM 719
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 791
14.2 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 461
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 461
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 748
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 748
  • Expedia.com
    RM 748
  • Hotels.com
    RM 748
31.3 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 673
RM 608
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • Hotels.com
    RM 664
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 668
32.8 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parrsboro
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
16
10
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
16
10
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews price was reasonable hotel room absolutely stay here again nice place to stay comfortable beds hot breakfast great spot toast homemade jams cabin property trail canoe tv surprises woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020

The Sunshine Inn, just outside Parrsboro, was a pleasant surprise. We only stayed one night, but will definitely be back again. The room had all the amenities and the hot breakfast (we both opted for the Sunshine Special) was excellent. We had the opportunity to have a nice chat with the owners, who have only operated the property for the past five years. They have been making constant improvements and have some wonderful future plans. We’re looking forward to seeing them unfold. We would have had the opportunity to check out the lake and trails on the property had we stayed longer.

Room tip: Best idea is to phone and have a chat with the owners.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsVickiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Zielewicz, Owner at The Sunshine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

It was nice meeting both of you. Hope you get a chance to come back. Glad to see that you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

The rooms are updated and very very clean. The breakfast included is all homemade and included in the room price. Homemade bread, jams all very delicious. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The location was great, not many places to stay in this part of NS. Close to all amenities and even a lake just at the back of the property!

Room tip: Quiet Rooms and they have 3 cottages to accommodate larger families!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michellemC4542IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Zielewicz, Owner at The Sunshine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. Nice see that you enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We decided at the last minute to head off for a COVID-19 stay-cation to Parrsboro, given the announcement of the new Cliffs of Fundy Geo-park. We chose the Sunshine Inn because it has a small lake at the back of the property (a beautiful 5-minute walk.) We were very pleasantly surprised by the sparkling-clean motel room, fresh paint, comfortable beds. And we enjoyed our breakfast, much better than your typical motel breakfast. We will go back.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Zielewicz, Owner at The Sunshine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thank you for choosing The Sunshine Inn for your stay-cation. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

This was a great find just outside the town of Parrsboro, option of motel rooms or separate cottages, very comfy lounge chairs on the small porch in front of the rooms. Our 2 double-bed room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning unit doesn't have a temp control setting, so it's either leave it on through the night or shut off before going to bed. But we found the room temp was comfortable leaving it on for a while before getting ready for bed, then shutting it off.

Convenient location, about a 40-45 minute drive to Spencer Island and Advocate Harbour, and 20-25 minutes to the FORCE research site and interpretive center (definitely worth a stop, including great views of the Minas basin).

The owners are attentive and helpful with questions about the area, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Several choices, all cooked fresh, it was delicious, including homemade jams with the toast. We had a very pleasant stay, definitely recommend !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RD_in_Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

First off, the pictures on the website do not do justice to the quality of the room. The room was very clean and quite. The Inn was full but you didn't know it because it was so quite the one night we stayed.

We had a tour first thing the next morning in Advocate Harbour and to get there on time the owners went over and above providing us an excellent take out breakfast that was already packed and ready to go as soon as the restaurant opened, something they don't do often. We were pleasantly surprised they provided condiments in mini tupperware containers and did not ask for them back. However, we did return them on the way back from our tour.

Owners/staff were very friendly, room had everything a hotel room would have and the location was convenient.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews