We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
RM 425
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 425
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
RM 425
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
JB81ontheroad
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada

Enjoyable stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2021
Just a short drive from "downtown" Parrsboro, The Sunshine Inn is reminiscent of The Rosebud. Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet and friendly service. The real highlight was the made-to-order breakfast. Would stay again!
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
RM 548
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 529
  • Expedia.com
    RM 548
  • Priceline
3.5 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 522
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 521
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 487
  • Hotels.com
    RM 521
3.0 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 525
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 525
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
RM 428
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 428
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 428
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
RM 713
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 713
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 713
  • Vio.com
14.2 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
RM 425
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 425
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 425
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 746
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 745
  • Hotels.com
    RM 745
  • Priceline
    RM 747
31.3 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 669
RM 607
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 631
  • Expedia.com
    RM 668
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 669
32.8 km from The Sunshine Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 818
Easy and fast booking
    35.6 km from The Sunshine Inn
    View more hotels in Parrsboro
    Reviews (85)
    Filter reviews
    85 results
    Traveller rating
    56
    16
    10
    0
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    56
    16
    10
    0
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews price was reasonable hotel room absolutely stay here again nice place to stay comfortable beds hot breakfast great spot toast homemade jams cabin property trail canoe tv surprises woods
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 85 reviews
    Reviewed 12 August 2021

    The room was clean, the bedding was fresh, and the beds were comfortable. The included made-to-order hot breakfast was delicious, especially the home-made jam, and gluten-free bread was available. Thanks for a great three-night stay.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Cdns_on_vacation
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 June 2021

    Would definitely recommend The Sunshine Inn. Clean rooms, great breakfast included, tables sanitised as soon as people left, extremely friendly owners/staff. We shall be back. Short drive to town. Drive around to see the highest tides and the lowest tides of the Bay of Fundy, can’t get enough. Actually our second stay here, but a few years in between. Celebrating our 28th Wedding Anniversary.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 88Jan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

    Super clean and super friendly, the Sunshine Inn had everything we needed for a girls getaway from the city! It was a larger group of us...18 in total and the staff were very helpful in getting us organized. After a full day of kayaking, we were able to relax in front of the outdoor fire pit. Breakfast which is included was delicious and with lots of coffee provided by our friendly waitress we set off to explore the rest of the day. I will be back next year for sure!!

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 426kalyt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 September 2020

    The Sunshine Inn, just outside Parrsboro, was a pleasant surprise. We only stayed one night, but will definitely be back again. The room had all the amenities and the hot breakfast (we both opted for the Sunshine Special) was excellent. We had the opportunity to have a nice chat with the owners, who have only operated the property for the past five years. They have been making constant improvements and have some wonderful future plans. We’re looking forward to seeing them unfold. We would have had the opportunity to check out the lake and trails on the property had we stayed longer.

    Room tip: Best idea is to phone and have a chat with the owners.
    Date of stay: September 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank MsVickiG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Laura Zielewicz, Owner at The Sunshine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

    It was nice meeting both of you. Hope you get a chance to come back. Glad to see that you enjoyed your time here.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2020

    The rooms are updated and very very clean. The breakfast included is all homemade and included in the room price. Homemade bread, jams all very delicious. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The location was great, not many places to stay in this part of NS. Close to all amenities and even a lake just at the back of the property!

    Room tip: Quiet Rooms and they have 3 cottages to accommodate larger families!
    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank michellemC4542IE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Laura Zielewicz, Owner at The Sunshine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. Nice see that you enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews