We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of waterfall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Arnprior
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Reviewed 22 August 2017

A lukewarm reception with the desk staff indicating we should wait while she dealt with other things. Upon finishing we were still not welcomed but informed of the issues she was dealing with. Our room was clean and exactly what you expect from a Quality Inn. There is no breakfast included but the attached East Side Mario's has a breakfast menu. The view from both our room and the restaurant was lovely with the man made waterfall cascading down into the river. There is a patio for outside dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarrieJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnpriorQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn Arnprior, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Carrie I am so sorry to see you didn't feel welcomed. We like to let our guests know what we are doing when we cannot get to them right away.

I am glad to see you had a lovely view out your window and enjoyed the hotel.

It would be our pleasure to see you again and make your Check In a fabulous and memorable experience. Again so very sorry!

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My Aunt passed away suddenly on the 3rd. I had to be with my family. We were on the road and called the Quality Inn with hopes we could be close to one of my cousins. My husband spoke with Miranda, who was very compassionate and expressed her condolences. She was able to get us a room for 1 night. When we arrived, we were greeted by Toni. Toni also expressed her condolences, and also let us know there was a room available for the next night. We would have to check out and check back in as the new room was their honeymoon suite. We were honestly just happy to have a bed and a bathroom. Both rooms had comfortable beds, clean towels and linens, and an air conditioner that worked.
We just loved both Toni and Miranda. They were so compassionate and caring. Their customer service was impeccable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnpriorQualityInn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Arnprior, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Both Miranda and Toni are lovely women. Thank you for taking the time to recognize their beautiful souls.

Our sincerest condolences on your Aunt's passing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I was in for 1 night. Room was clean and updated. Front desk was girl was fantastic, she made check in and out a breeze. I saw there was a fitness cebter but didnt make it down. Will be staying again the next time I'm back in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lily-Ann1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnpriorQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Arnprior, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Lily:

Thanks for your review, we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Manager
mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel one night only.

From the outside it is very dated. At first, I was disappointed. The lobby was very clean and the check in person was really nice.

Our room was clean and nice. We stayed on the first floor overlooking the river. It was very humid and hot outside and we would have preferred if the AC was left on. It took more than half an hour for our room to cool down.

The bathroom was clean. However, there was a big stain in our tub. A big, black from the non slippery pad (at least I think so)...

If you've already decided to remove it from the tub, please make sure to scrub it!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zoi1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnpriorQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Arnprior, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is an older hotel with no elevator to the second storey and a rather byzantine path to second-storey rooms.
It has an amazing, huge fitness centre.
It was clean, comfortable and quiet, except for workmen leaving as early at 5 a.m. They tried to be quiet, but their diesel trucks starting woke us.
We stayed for four nights on a disaster response project (flooding) and were quite happy with the accommodations.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank nannyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

It was lovely to have you stay with us while you were helping out the community. Kudos to you! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnprior
Kanata
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
Country Squire Motel
#1 of 3 in Arnprior
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arnprior Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Arnprior
20 reviews
Knights Inn Arnprior
#1 of 4 in Arnprior
48 reviews
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
#2 of 4 in Calabogie
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Arnprior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Arnprior

Address: 70 Madawaska Blvd, Arnprior, Ontario K7S 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Arnprior
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Arnprior
Price Range: RM432 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Arnprior 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Arnprior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Arnprior Hotel Arnprior
Arnprior Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing