We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
5
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
2
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I went here for a girl’s weekend and we loved it! The Sundown was perfect for us. (7 women) The rooms were very clean, spacious even with a deck out behind. Sabrina our host was incredible and took care of us so well. Bloomfield is a lovely area to walk around in, great little shops and our suite was so comfortable to come back to. Best part is we are booked again for next year!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stop over this motel after long drive at mid night the frontdesk person is friendly and very accomodating. I can' t believe motels now can serve hot breakfast hotdogs and eggs were tasty. It's good meal to start your day. Kudos!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fharjonna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Booked the place through hotels.com for my boyfriend's surprise birthday trip. Emailed to get help surprising him, as friends were coming from out of town to meet us. She was happy to help and even put up balloons and bought a birthday cake! Unreal touch! The place itself was an awesome 1400 sq ft suite with a king bedroom and queen bedroom and two bathrooms, full kitchen, dining room and living room, as well as a patio with BBQ. It was very clean and well lit and warm. Granted it is not your typical hotel experience or building, but I would recommend this place in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: King bed and Queen bed suite was the awesome! Huge space and great patio with BBQ!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieruth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Short version...don't stay here

Long version... The heat didn't work in the 1500 sq ft suite in November. So we asked for a different suite. No luck. We were given a portable heater to carry back to our room and a tip "Turn the clothes dryer in your room". We soon understood why the room heats up when the clothes dryer is on...because the dryer vents directly in the room, not outside. Photo attached. But it did become warm enough to remove our scarves by 10pm. We were promised a call by management which never came. The poor girl up front did everything in her limited power to help, but she was given zero authority and was the only employee on site. We have asked for a refund or discount or something, but management (who is offsite) is not on top of it. Never got a call. We understand things can go wrong, but it's how it's handled afterwards that makes or breaks the review. In this case....failing grade.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We read the reviews saying " Avoid this place" but we didn't have a lot of choice and we got a great deal off of a website. "At this price, how bad can it be?"

Well.....

First off it is a very amateur operation. Clearly the people running the place have never ran a hotel before...or perhaps even stayed in one. There is no management at all.

We asked where the ice machine was....we were told there was a Macs Milk on the edge of town where we could buy a bag of ice.

When our room hadn't been cleaned by mid-afternoon we enquired. "We can call some one to come in. What do you want her to do?" Umm, how about cleaning the room? In the end this entailed emptying the garbage can and nothing else.

Did I mention the lobby is a candle store?

The building is an old school that has been renovated recently....everything done in the cheapest way possible. I am a amazed that much of it even passes fire, building and electrical codes for hotels in Ontario.

Bloomfield is a quiet little town, but any one concerned about security may have second thoughts. The main corridor starts in a dimly lit gravel parking lot, surrounded by factories. The doors to the rooms are light and flimsy. Anyone wanting to gain access to your room from the outside would only have to give the door a kick and they would be in in five seconds.

Every room has a price....but even with the amazing deal we found online, I feel we overpaid.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 784bryanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews