We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING WEEKEND GETAWAY”
Review of Shamrock Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Carling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shamrock Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were there Sept 8-10 2017 for a wedding although chilly, it was the perfect getaway and lovely wedding destination. The staff were amazing and felt like family. The servers were amazing and attentive and the food was DELICIOUS. The grounds are breath taking and there were enough fun activities to pass the time. Loved the fire pit circle as well. Honestly so in love with this place. Thinking about making this a family yearly trip!

Room Tip: pick a room facing the lake front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your weekend. We loved meeting you and are hoping you guys will bring your kids next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

We were in Pine Lodge no.1, a great, spacious room with a balcony that we
really enjoyed! We had a box seating there to watch all the activities that were offered!
All staff were super friendly and accommodated anything we asked for.
The location of Shamrock right by the beautiful lake is picture perfect. Another
thing worth mentioning is that there were always enough beach chairs for all
guests.
We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ute H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're glad you had such a good time. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is our first year at Shamrock as a young family. We stayed for four nights but it wasn't long enough!! We loved how intimate and laid back the lodge was compared to some of the other options in the area. The staff are super friendly and accommodated our requests. The kids club was very worthwhile, even for our daughter of only 1.5 years old. She often had one on one supervision to play on the playgrounds while my husband and I enjoyed the many water sports. We are already planning on going back!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L_Hilgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks so much for writing your review. We really enjoyed meeting you guys and hope your summer schedule next year allows us to find the dates that will work so we can try to get you here for a week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Visited recently for the August long weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had activities to do all day long and entertainment every night. The food was excellent and the menu was different every day.

I strongly recommend. Great for a family vacation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

We had a lot of fun getting to know your great family. We're hoping to see all those same faces again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We left Canada in 2004 for Europe, and have now lived in China for 6+ years. Every summer we need a "Canadian fix", which involves many things, and on the top of that list Shamrock has been a pillar of each of the past 4 summers. This place is as close to perfect as you will ever find - of course the setting and location are splendid, no doubt... but what really makes it unique is the warm and personal interaction of the staff and management. My children (10 and 12 now) worship this place and all who work there, almost like a second home. A variety of activities are available everyday, which can often include support and participation (in organizing things) from the guests as well, which gives it that unique "inclusive" approach - you feel like you matter! And how great is that for kids? I can't imagine a family/management team who understands what makes them successful more than this group - July 7, 2018 cannot arrive quickly enough for us ! See you in 11 months !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shammylodge, Manager at Shamrock Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Steven, thank you so much for that wonderful review. It really does warm our hearts to see the same faces return year after year and truly become like an extension of our family.

Your review means a great deal to us, especially the Bryant family and we will look forward to seeing you on July 7th!

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Carling
4.4 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Sherwood Inn
Sherwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Carling
336 reviews
29.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
263 reviews
38.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
6.4 km away
Windermere House Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Lodge

Address: 1090 Shamrock Road, Port Carling, Ontario P0B 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Port Carling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Carling
Price Range: RM499 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend retreat, a family vacation, corporate meeting spot, Shamrock Lodge has it all year round. 400 ft natural sandy beach awaits you on beautiful Lake Rosseau Muskoka. Enjoy the friendly personal the Bryant family have shared with their guests for the past 30 years. Come and experience our unique charm at a traditional Muskoka. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing