We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
great source for info

if it wasn't for the Port Colborne Visitor Centre, I would never have found Arts Place on King... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2017
timothycfrancis
,
St. Catharines, Canada
Info given with a smile

The Visitor Centre is nearby the first bridge. After leaving the bridge, it's at our first left... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2016
Robby G C
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The Visitor Centre is nearby the first bridge. After leaving the bridge, it's at our first left. There is ample parking there. It's situated in an old house that looks quite attractive!

When I entered inside it, a lady welcomed me. I asked for a map and she gave me two of them, different from one another. She was able to give me a lot of info about the Canal Days. I left happy with all that information.

A plaque indicated that this house existed since 1852. It used to be the Humberstone Hall , a Municipal Hall Building for 118 years for the former Humberstone municipality. Quite neat!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

As you can see from the picture, the City of Port Colborne has made good use of a surplus stone building when they placed the visitor centre here. The quaint stone structure has been completely redone inside and is chock full of helpful pamphlets and giveaway maps, not just for Port Colborne, but also for surrounding areas and for the province of Ontario. The people working in the centre were very helpful and informed. Even the washrooms are lovely, clean and accessible. Great place, with a cute café across the street and a gorgeous display of flowers in the public gardens behind it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank losdosgringos2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is a great information stop, the young ladies in this centre are wonderful and very knowledgeable.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank sprocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The centre was starfted by two friendly and helpful young ladies. They spent the time to find what I needed, and it was done with a smile.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Historical building, great staff, very friendly and knowledgable with so many maps and brochures of the area and other places to visit in the area.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank sprocak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews