We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sword Motor Inn(Bancroft)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomi Resort(Harcourt)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motel(Barry's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
123
16
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
16
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue moonhot tubthe cottageswater toyssunset cottagefire pitonly complaintsatellite tvpaddle boatsair hockeyboard gameswasher and dryerswing setbeautiful lakenatural lightgreat weekendpiece of heaven
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

me and my doggy did EVERYTHING! we even went kayaking But she hated the row boat. She loved the waterpark and so did i :-). She went on the water balance beam 10 time back and forth! :-). she bit at my feet so I would go do yoga with her on the dock. me and my doggie travel around the world and this was the best trip of our life! :D

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annie752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Our first cottage experience together and with our puppy. We stayed a week in the Sunset cottage and the view of Purdy Lake was absolutely phenomenal! The cozy cottage made our stay delightful, especially with the 3 separate patio sliding doors, the indoor hot-tub, the water toys (paddled out and saw the gorgeous Loons) and the unforgettable memories we will always have because Blue Moon is pet friendly. That was really important to us and our pup had the time of her life! She now is a great swimmer! And the Hickey family was so kind and generous to welcoming us and making sure our stay was special (celebrating our anniversary). Excited for future bookings with Blue Moon Retreat! Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kkolendowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The Sunset Cottage exceeded our expectations! The indoor hot tub and infrared sauna took it over the top! The cathedral ceilings made the cabin feel even more spacious and the three sets of patio doors, all facing the lake, were spectacular! The property is stunning, even in mid March. We will definitely be back - looking forward to a return trip in the fall.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T and B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stayed at Blue Moon Retreat from March 4th to the 6th in Sunset cottage. It was our first time visiting and our expectations were surpassed. The cottage was super clean, and being a pet friendly resort that was remarkable. It is stocked with all amenities, nothing is left for want.
The hot tub and infrared sauna were a treat. They even provide a set of white bathrobes in the hot tub room. The photos on their website for Sunset seem to be older, as the bathroom and bathtub had been updated and were much more inviting in person. There is a no streaming/no "Netflix" rule as internet usage costs are so high, however if you are trapped indoors due to bad weather, they have every cable channel imaginable. The cottage also had two pairs of snowshoes and poles for use which was nice.
On Sunday I had run into Fran who immediately wanted to make sure our stay had been going well and we would be back, a sign of a family business run with care and attention.
Sunset cottage was large and spacious for two adults and two cats. Overall a great experience and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank druz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Loved it. Clean beyond clean. Everything included. They clean the places spic and span you would never know that the people before you arrived had a dog. The water toys were amazing. For people with a dog who want to go away, it was unparalleled! The deck was enclosed. We had the BBQ, we had a fire. I can't tell you how amazing it was. Kids of all ages. The hot tub inside was incredible. We couldn't have loved it more. Trying to coordinate going with a whole bunch of friends - everyone taking a different cottage. The owner is lovely, she lives on the property and you can tell there is a lot of pride and love of it. Beautiful!

Room Tip: We had the Highnoon cottage and thought it was incredible and would pick it again.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyof4Georgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews