We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sword Motor Inn(Bancroft)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomi Resort(Harcourt)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motel(Barry's Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Haliburton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnie View Inn(Haliburton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
122
15
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
15
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe cottageswater toyssunset cottagemy husband and iget awayonly complaintsatellite tvair hockeypaddle boatswasher and dryerswing setnatural lightgreat weekendpiece of heavenan abundanceall ages
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This place was fantastic from the very clean cottage to the beautiful views of the lake. The fishing was also amazing straight out from the cottage to the north side of the island wow 15 small mouth and rock bass in one hour.
The hot tub and sauna in the cottage was wonderful to relax at the end of the day. The resort also offers canoes and paddle boats for your use free of charge.

Thanks for a great vacation we will be back and maybe bring the kids this time.
J Donaldson

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donaldsonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed this vacation. The beds were comfortable. The cabin was extemely clean. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. The hit tub made it nice on the 2 days that it rained, however i used it every day. My dog even enjoyed herself. This was her very 1st vacation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My girlfriends and I have made this are annual trip. We were able to rent the same cottage both times and it has plenty of room with a kitchen and hot tub.

This year the weather was fantastic and we walked out to the island and went sledding down the hill.

My only complaint is that if they are going to rent the cottages out in the wintertime they should keep the stairs coming up to the deck cleaned off. I know we got a lot of snow this year but it was pretty icy last weekend and it made it difficult to carry our luggage and coolers on to the deck.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jazanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved it there. We stayed for 3 nights and four days it was so quiet and peaceful very restful. The cottage was very clean and had everything we required. Loved the sauna and hot tub. They welcomed dogs and our dog enjoyed being out on the lake and trails around the cottage. We would definitely go back perhaps bring our children and grand children too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We have stayed at the Shangri-La 5 times now, and will be back again on Family Day Weekend. It's a great family cottage, with room for my husband and I, my parents, two siblings (usually with a plus one each), and the family dog. A totally private cottage right on the waterfront, there's a slope to the lake that's great for sledding. There are also some hiking trails nearby. The owners are very responsive and kind, and the cottage is very well stocked. There's also a great bookstore nearby, Pilgrim Reader Books.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canadiancamper91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews