We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tillsonburg
Nearby Hotels
The Mill Tales Inn(Tillsonburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Farm(Tillsonburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
70
57
31
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
57
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townho jonothing fancyvisiting familygreat place to stayattached restaurantbreakfast or lunchcheck in was fast and easyspent two nightslots of parkingmy husband and iseveral timesmuffinsaccommodationsoctobermicrowavecustomers
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Every room has a refrigerator and a microwave but the refrigerators are too small. A larger refrigerator would be taller but would take up no more floor space and would be much more useful. There are no rooms with one king-size bed so everyone must use 2 queen size beds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tillsonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be of good value and location. We are also pleased to learn you found our staff friendly, all of our team members are always determined to exceed your expectations or needs. Thank you again for making our hotel your hotel of choice. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tillsonburg.

Best Regards
Mark Covey
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark C, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tillsonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

It's not a bad stop over, clean rooms friendly staff. Too bad the adjoining restaurant was closed during our stay. Quite place close to downtown

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank adamkW5123BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tillsonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be of good value and location. We are also pleased to learn you found our staff friendly, all of our team members are always determined to exceed your expectations or needs. Thank you again for making our hotel your hotel of choice. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tillsonburg.

Best Regards
Mark Covey
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark C, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tillsonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

What a great place to stay! My husband and I always enjoy staying here. The room is always clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly! The restaurant is a must for breakfast or lunch - excellent service and delicious food! Would recommend a stay here for anyone traveling to Tillsonburg!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Tillsonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be of good value and location. We are also pleased to learn you found our staff friendly, all of our team members are always determined to exceed your expectations or needs. We are happy that you enjoyed our upgraded HD television programming. Thank you again for making our hotel your hotel of choice. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tillsonburg.

Best Regards
Mark Covey
Owner and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews