We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop & Overnight Before the Ferry to Nova Scotia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Small Town Bound Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 9 Montague B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This was a spur of the moment decision to extend our stay on PEI, and to take the ferry across to Nova Scotia . . . we were fortunate to grab this accommodation the night before . . . especially since it was for a Saturday night.

Erin & Blair were very accommodating hosts. We arrived before supper to get settled in and then headed out to photograph a local lighthouse and then go out to eat. Our room had a private bathroom and queen size bed. It was very comfortable staying in this lovely old home.

We opted to not have the homemade breakfast the next morning, mostly because we weren't sure how early we'd be getting up to head to the ferry. The ferry port is very convenient . . . about 20 minutes from this B&B. I would suggest it for anyone looking for a nice location and terrific hosts!

Room Tip: Very close to the PEI/Nova Scotia ferry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimeshareVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Nice historic home in the centre of Montague within easy walking distance to the very small village. Good bed in a small room that has a micro-sized ensuite bathroom (our Queen room). One room that does not have an ensuite bath actually has the best/largest bathroom, but it's a walk down the hall. Also, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was very loud as was the one in the room next door - so that's audible. But everything works well and was extremely clean. There is also no closet in the room and the decor is non-existent (not even a mirror) but there is good wifi!

Breakfast is a hot buffet, but with minimal variety over multiple days. Owner is friendly, although keeps her distance during breakfast which we found a bit odd. More interaction with guests would give them a chance to ask about the town and services and the house itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derfnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a whirlwind journey. The host Erin & Blair were Uber helpful. Our room had air conditioning and ensuite, quite small, but all ours. The bed was super comfortable!! A very clean and newly renovated space with wonderful historical characteristics.

Thank you so much Erin & Blair!!!

Shannon & Barry

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shanntb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smalltownbound, Owner at Small Town Bound Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much Shannon & Barry! We hope you are enjoying your vaca here before the conference!
Cheers, Blair & Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our first time ever staying at a B & B and what and experience. This place we would recommend to everyone. Excellent breakfast, awesome hospitality, superior clean rooms, we highly recommend this B & B. They deserve a 6 star.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smalltownbound, Owner at Small Town Bound Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much Kelly! It was a pleasure to host you all, and we would welcome you to come again! I will be sure to pull the deck cushions in before it rains next time!!! Hope you are enjoying the Magdalen Islands! Cheers, Blair and Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Loved the super comfy king bed. Room had ample space and it was nice having private bathroom. Super clean rooms as well as the common areas. Great hosts....will meet their dogs next time! Heat pumps to adjust your room temperature. Coffee was waiting for us to fill our travel mugs. Close to everything. Thanks for the great stay!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank 74Debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montague hotels
0.6 km away
Lanes Riverhouse Inn & Cottages
0.1 km away
Awakenings Inn
Awakenings Inn
#7 of 9 in Montague
21 reviews
12 km away
Maplehurst Properties
Maplehurst Properties
#1 of 9 in Montague
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Small Town Bound Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Small Town Bound Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19 Wood Islands Road, Montague, Prince Edward Island C0A 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Montague
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montague
Price Range: RM 249 - RM 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful town of Montague PEI, our B&B is perfectly located for the weekend break or a leisurely holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Small Town Bound Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing