We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor dinner service but the rest of the experience was positive.”
Review of Auberge West Brome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge West Brome
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My wife and I had a mixed experience in our recent stay at AWB. Dinner, which was billed as a 'Foodie experience' was fraught with exceptionally poor service that ruined my night. I complained and management apologised and absorbed the costs of the meal. I appreciate an organization taking responsibility for their actions. Breakfast was excellent in terms of quality of the food and service. The rooms were fine.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank drsjadfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWB-management, Gérant at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Good afternoon drsjadfoodi,
We appreciate that you've taken the time to share your comments regarding your experience here at the Auberge and how we can make things better for our clients. We will be discussing your points with our team and taking action in solving the issues as per your request.
Respectfully,

Kim W.
Directrice de l'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Auberge West Brome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Rustic charm. Very friendly staff. Nice indoor pool, but water is a little hot. No outdoor pool. Beautiful fields all around, lots of flowers, and very nice vegetable garden. Large room with fireplace, though a little rustic to my taste. Comfortable bed and pillows. Well-equipped but dated kitchen, and very very small bathroom. Overall, clean and comfortable room, but in need of some renos. Excellent restaurant that offers very good breakfast options.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank madenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWB-management, Directrice de l'hébergement at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Good afternoon madenjojo,
Auberge West Brome and its team thank you for taking the time to express your comments with us. Your review will be shared with the staff and steps will be taken to apply the improvement as per your suggestion.
Kind regards,
Kim W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Good facilities (indoor pool, sauna) comfy rooms, quiet surroundings. Hotel is located in the country side which affords it good views and a quiet atmosphere. The adjacent restaurant is convenient as the village of Sutton is not of walking distance.

Room Tip: 2 Floors but no elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allvodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWB-management, Directrice de l'hébergement at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Good afternoon allvodi,
Thank you for taking the time to share you comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Kim W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I just returned from a visit to our favorite area in the Eastern Townships and a stay at our favorite Auberge. Their excellent reviews are well deserved from the welcoming receptionists to the clean and comfortable rooms. As real "Foodies" we enjoy the Bistro and the experience of delicious gourmet meals prepared by an artistic chef and served by an attentive and knowledgable waitstaff. Every meal is an exciting adventure. Although we missed seeing our dear Sandra, who makes our stay so special, we hope to see her smiling face at Reception when we return in the fall.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWB-management, Directrice de l'Hébergement at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello Joyce!
On behalf of the entire Auberge West Brome family I thank you very much for making us your #1 place to stay when you come to the Townships. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Kim W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Auberge West Brome in May of 2017. The staff were incredibly friendly, the food was delicious, the rooms were very clean and well-appointed, and the spa was a delight! The surroundings are serene; there are walking trails and, for chilly evenings, select a room with a fireplace. If you enjoy traveling in style with your dog, as we do, I *highly* recommend staying a few days at this beautiful place. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWB-management, Directrice de l'hébergement at Auberge West Brome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Good afternoon eagriffiths,
How wonderful of you to take the time to share your comments. Auberge West Brome and its team thank you for the interest you show in us and hope to see you and your family again real soon.

Kind regards,
Kim W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brome
9.0 km away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
14.1 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
544 reviews
17.3 km away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
#1 of 3 in Lac-Brome
187 reviews
10.0 km away
Auberge des Appalaches
24.2 km away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge West Brome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge West Brome

Address: 128 Route 139 | West Brome, Brome, Quebec J0E 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Brome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Price Range: RM525 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge West Brome 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 200 acres of perfection in Quebec’s glorious Eastern Townships, Auberge West Brome offers you the best of all worlds -- the rustic charms, tranquil country setting, together with modern amenities.Relax your mind, delight your senses, and spoil your body and soul. For pleasure, business or special events large or small, get away to Auberge & Spa West Brome -- get away to serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge West Brome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge And Spa West Brome
Auberge & Spa West Brome Hotel Brome
Auberge West Brome Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing