We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge des Appalaches
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montagnard(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Caprices de Victoria(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Sutton Brouerie(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huttopia Sutton(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sutton's Haven Inn(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Horizon Hotel(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Marie(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Auberge Schweizer Inn(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
119
59
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
59
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont suttonchef johnbavettelasagnamodern bathroomliverelk tartareservice was impeccablepatio roomhot breakfastget away from it allpleasant experiencea wonderful stayski resortsutton areaaubergemushrooms
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were at Auberge des Appalaches the first weekend in September. We were very lucky and the weather was perfect. John and Patricia are amazing hosts. The meals were perfect -- and quite healthy. John is a chef worth some stars. The rooms are simple, but comfortable, but who wants to stay there for more than a peaceful night's sleep.

We also enjoyed a day of hiking all over Mt. Sutton and another day of wandering around les Canton's de l'est. And there there was time to just sit and enjoy. We hope to go back and have already recommended Auberge des Appalaches to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Delivered more than we anticipated.

The genuine friendly greeting and service were only surpassed by the surprising high quality of the evening supper. We were 6 in our party with international hospitality experience and all would return for the food and friendly low key most affordable atmosphere. The owners are highly competent, hands on, well travelled themselves and clearly suitable to hospitality, especially fine cuisine.
The rooms are fine, nothing elaborate, but the whole experience is worth the stay.
Also, the local wineries and cideries are impressive.
Cheers
Ron

Room Tip: ask for the recently renovated 4 rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronperowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I' ve stayed at this auberge twice in 2011 and I will definitely go back.
Feels like home, fine dining in a causal environment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed at the Auberge with some friends and young children for a spring skiing weekend. While the rooms were small, the cozy common areas more than made up for that. We enjoyed our martinis and beer in the sun room on leather couches complete with books, magazines, games, pillows and cozy blankets. The food was unbelievable and delicious enough to be served in a high end restaurant. The atmosphere was laid back, warm and inviting. Service was amazing. We found the prices to be very reasonable. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank godfreygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We had great time. It's close to ski slopes. The interior is very intimate and warm. The staff is very friendly and you get the personal attention of the couple that owns and manages the place. The food is brilliant. The rooms are a bit small, but they said they plan a renovation in the spring of 2011. All in all, great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews