We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
121
62
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
62
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont suttonbavettefood was amazinglasagnamodern bathroomelk tartareservice was impeccablepatio roompleasant experiencea wonderful stayski resortpatriciaaubergefireplacemushroomsskierswinter
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the Auberge. Nice place with very kind staff. Very accommodating about my food sensitivities! Lovely rooms. We arrived during a blizzard and enjoyed every minute of our stay! Very memorable!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

It's always a pleasant experience to spend a night at this cozy and comfortable inn, where even the simplest accommodations have warmth, charm, and personality. It's ideal for skiers, as it's just 2 km from Mont Sutton. You can be on the slopes just minutes after enjoying the full breakfast included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kayVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This place has a nice atmosphere and quality food as well.
I had the salmon and it was perfectly cooked with subtle but great flavors.
The beer was very nice from a local micro brewery.
I would definitely go back here.
We did not spend the night but the price was 30$ better than the Auberge Brouerie.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank cjcoutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is our second visit to the Auberge and it was as magical as the first. The roooms are a bit small but very comfortable. The food and ambiance are totally amazing and I highly recommend this inn. The innkeepers make you feel totally welcome and I feel instantly relaxed when coming here. Definitely consider this inn should you be planning a trip to the Sutton area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Dined at the Auberge for the 6th time in 3 years, this past Tuesday. Always imaginative beautifully prepared and presented food. Elk tartare starter was amazing with paper thin "wafers" and a stripe of wasabi and picked ginger...A taste explosion!! Paid attention to our waitress and went with her recommendation...homemade rabbiit lasagne, melt in your mouth delicious. Wine list is well thought out and very reasonably priced. We were 5 guests, 2 returning and 3 first timers...we'd set the expectations of a great dining experience pretty high but cleared the bar with ease. Kudos to Chef John...and his lovely partner Patrica. We will return. Make it a must reservation if you're in the vicinity...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews