We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colonial Restaurante & Bar(Lagos de Moreno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lagos Inn(Lagos de Moreno)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Galerias(Lagos de Moreno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Posada Real(Lagos de Moreno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Victoria(Lagos de Moreno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arribo(Lagos de Moreno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Grande Lagos(Lagos de Moreno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paris(Lagos de Moreno)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
65
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
14
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The greatest hotel in Lagos de Moreno. The thematic and relaxing ambience makes a difference from other hotels. Decoration though a bit excessive, gives a nice hint of Mexican style!!. With only 6 spacious rooms with no noise to be bothered by, resting after works becomes an experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank LuisHdezJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

On the floor during my stay, it is adjacent to the cathedral and it is quantily decorated with Mexican folk art pieces; however, the muneca, little girl doll, hanging above the bed without panties is a little weird, the people are nice; however, there were mosquitos in the room each night...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank andres21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Place was Amazing. So impressed we booked a room fro the bride and groom. They loved it as well. Even had wedding pics taken there. Breakfast is included and it's a full course meal. Very friendly and hospitable staff. Would stay here again without a doubt. Location is centrally located. Walk out to shops and dining.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tete A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015
Google Translation

Hola Brenda

Que gusto que hallan disfrutado tanto de nuestras instalaciones, es un placer para nosotros atenderlos de la mejor manera.

Esperamos nos visiten nuevamente en fechas proximas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is the best hotel experience I've had in years.
We had a honeymoon suite and it is all perfectly decorated for the occasion.
The staff is perfectly trained and help you with anything you need.The location couldn't be better as you are literally half a block away from the main square and Therefore every attraction (cultural and religious) in town.

Room Tip: Every room is amazing and unique. If you're not Mexican make sure you inquire about the decoration and traditions of each one.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Valgc,

We truly appreciate your comments and taking the time to share them. It is our joy and pleasure to create memorable experiences for our guests, while enjoying the beauty and attractions of our Lagos de Moreno.

Thank you for your comments, & we´d love to welcome you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is beautiful and very welcoming. The hotel service and the food are excellent. The town has many tourist places where you can learn more about the mexican culture. All the rooms are really lovely, they are different from each other. All decorations are unique made with art.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TETE ANAYA A, Director General at La Casona de Tete, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Carlos,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your comments. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and discover the magic and charm Lagos de Moreno offers.

From our La Casona de Teté team, we look forward to welcome you once again when the opportunity arises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews