We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Posada Yolihuani(Patzcuaro)
US$74
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pueblo Magico(Patzcuaro)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Posada De Don Vasco(Patzcuaro)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco-hotel Ixhi(Patzcuaro)
US$69
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mision Patzcuaro Centro Historico(Patzcuaro)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Siranda(Patzcuaro)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Meson de San Antonio(Patzcuaro)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
41
13
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
13
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterpersonalizedstatelaketown
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Perched on ahillside this hotel is a half hour walk from the town center but it has a view to die for over the lake. My room was Golondria (Swallow) and was a 'suite' but it was very small, the bathromm was tiny and the suite was a balcony a metre wide. I felt I was conned. Restaurant served excellent breakfast. Probably better choices in the town.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the lake but get one as high as possible
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261JamesC261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is a great place to spent a couple of days to relax or to escape to have a romantic weekend. The view of Janitzio lake is great. The hotel decor has great a great Mexican touch and you can have all the privacy you need.

5 minutes away is Patzcuaro downtown where you can have local taste of food such as enchiladas and a must is to taste the local ice-cream at the main square

you can walk and have a coffee or buy a handcraft

Room Tip: All rooms have private terrace
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lalo_Paz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This is a beautiful small hotel,exquisitely decorated with a stunning view of Lake Patzcuaro. It is outside of the city a bit off the beaten track and a wonderful place to relax between visits to the villages around the lake. It is attended by the owners who personally oversee all details. The region is fascinating and the proprietors will assist you in planning your days.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CREttinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortondelCielo, Gerente at Porton Del Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Gracias por darnos una calificación perfecta y por recomendar nuestro hotel a otros viajeros. Estoy seguro de que todo nuestro personal del hotel disfrutó atendiendo a tus necesidades tanto como hayas disfrutado de tu estancia. ¡Cuídate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We visited this Hotel January 10, 2012 and were the only guests there at the time. It is not easy to find being up on the Hill but has a fantastic view and a very clean and modern washroom. Make sure you order the firewood as it is the only heating for the room and nights are chilly up at 7,000 feet. Includes a nice breakfast and the manager was more than accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobavancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortondelCielo, Gerente at Porton Del Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thanks for your comments, we want to tell you that we took seriously your opinion thus, from this year, all the rooms count with calefaction, we expect that your next visit to be more nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We spent more of our days at this hotel than originally intended because my partner was struck down with altitude sickness for all of our stay. The staff were fantastic, from the manager to the cleaners to the guy starting the fire. Very kind and attentive and even rang us at our next hotel to check how we were going. The managers were bilingual.

The rooms are gorgeous with a stunning view which made illness much more bearable. All our requests were catered for and even though we ate the majority of our meals in the room this was great with the view and an open fire.

I would agree with another reviewer that the fire burns too quickly and does not direct a lot of heat out into the room. The hot water took a long time to come through and we had an issue with the shower not draining quickly enough during long showers.

We stayed during day of the dead and in our room there was personalized skull candy. On the night of the celebrations we bumped into the hotel manager and his son and the cemetery where they bought us a hot fruit drink. They are genuinely kind and thoughtful.

These are quibbles though. You really go for the service and location which are outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samurai_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortondelCielo, Gerente at Porton Del Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thanks for your comments, we want to tell you that we took seriously your opinion thus, from this year, all the rooms count with calefaction, we expect that your next visit to be more nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews