We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Teotihuacan(San Juan Teotihuacan)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa de la Luna(San Juan Teotihuacan)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quinto Sol(San Juan Teotihuacan)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posada Jade Teotihuacan(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Ollin Teotl(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Choza de Barro(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel y Restaurante Teoticamp(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telpochcalli Hotel & Temazcal(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Posada Quetzalcalli(San Juan Teotihuacan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
124
109
54
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
109
54
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexico cityperfect locationclub mednice poolnext morningtheir jobswimming poolquiet hoteltour buseshotel is greatlittle priceyfell in lovemedia lunalight showexcellent staypurified waterplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to visit. I highly recommend bringing a good pair of walking shoes and some water. You will need several hours to fully walk the grounds and climb to the top of the pyramid. Just a note of caution the steps up to the Pyramids are very narrow and steep but once to the top it's an amazing view of the grounds. Probably not suitable for young children and the elderly to climb.
There's tons of shops to purchase keeps sakes and maybe one or two restaurants to eat at on the grounds. However there is nicer restaurants just outside of the grounds if you wish to eat at a restaurant.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I booked this on a third party site because the prices beat their site. When I called to see if we could get a better deal, their price was much more than they posted on their own website.
When we got there we were one of a few families. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly enough.
There is not a lot of food near the hotel, so if you need the hustle and bustle of the town, stay there. Otherwise, this property has on-site Teotihuacan ruins and a nice pool (although cold) and playground for the kids.
The restaurant was okay. But VERY convenient.
It is also VERY close to gate 1, but is about a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This place is quaint and simple. Very low-key. We were there mid-August and it felt practically dead. Rooms are small, but charming. The only negative was no wi-fi. It was available, apparently, but only worked for us in very specific spots in the lobby and we got no reception at all in our room. A little inconvenient, but also nice to be unplugged for a while - just would have been nice to be prepared for that (we would have printed off maps and things). The concierge was never there. We tried to book a tour through the receptionist, who hardly spoke any English, and she booked the wrong company. It turned out to be really fun anyway though. Restaurant is basic. We never ate indoors as it seemed so dark and dated in there, but the patio was lovely. There was a stray or a resident cat that would come visit us while we were eating dinner that we thought was so cute. Drinks were basic, but good. Overall, we thought it was a great place.

Room Tip: There aren't many rooms "with a view".
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
061611a, Gerente at Villas Teotihuacan Hotel SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for share your comments and give us your feedback we are improving all the digital systems in the next months we are going to have a tv system with 90 channels a big improvement consider that we only have 12 at this time. The restriction of area not allow set a good wifi however in spite of cost we are working in improve internet service by satellite way. We available a computer close to the front desk 24 hours for check mail, print maps, boarding pass, etc without cost, we don´t have a concierge position but we have a front desk service 24 hours, sorry for the lack of English our staff is working in learn this language. Once again thank you for your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

If you are in Mexico City, hire a day tour to this location. Great view of the pyramids. You can still hike all the way to the top. We stop at a market close by for a lesson on agave and handmade semi precious artifacts.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank globeexcursionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
061611a, Gerente at Villas Teotihuacan Hotel SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

thank you for your comments we are an option for a kids we have the pyramids very close but also a nice zoo. Check at the front desk the different activities and tours that we have available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

It is the closest and best furnished hotel located around the pyramids of Teotihuacan. It is easy to find and has ample parking. The hotel is small, its rooms also and have a peculiar layout, with two beds practically embedded in the wall. When I checked I emphasized for a room well located and with good view. They did the opposite: I got the room further away, with a poor view, but that was not the worst. The room was stuck to the kitchen area and at 7am a nerve-racking scandal started. Add the voice of a tenor who plays mariachi music early. I was not the only one who complained. The breakfast buffet is extrarodinary, with many specialties of Mexican cuisine and also more common breakfast. The place has a good price value and is the best option in the area, just be very careful when choosing the room.

Room Tip: Choose second floor rooms, far from the kitchen or restaurant area
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malonsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews