We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
299
116
25
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
116
25
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table modern amenities chilaquiles each morning we loved our stay decorated rooms lovely place common areas hot tub quesadilla boutique hotel maison courtyard plants loft weekend mason
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The room was nice, and with a lot of space. The breakfast was good and I like the outdoor eating area. The biggest problem was the WiFi being weak. Good service. Would stay there again on a future trip.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank PCinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We loved our stay at Meson de Leyendas! The hotel dates back to the 1850's, and you can see many of the original pieces around the property. The gardens are beautiful, with many old trees and plants, and its a perfect place to enjoy a meal or drink.
The room we had was gorgeous, with a spacious bathroom, queen bed and a loft area with two single beds. It almost looks like a tree house in the loft, so I could see kids loving that space! There was also a jacuzzi off of our balcony, which they will turn on for you if you reserve at the front desk. Everything was very clean and well maintained. You do hear some street noise, but it was dampened significantly once we closed the windows to go to sleep.
The location is walking distance to everything, about a 7 minute walk to the lake, 1 minute walk to the artesenal market.
I highly recommend this hotel for families, couples, or groups of friends.

Room Tip: Room 6 has access to a beautiful rooftop deck with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank wavegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This beautiful hotel was once a Convent and still has that charm. The courtyard is a beautiful developed garden and surrounded by the hotel's rooms and also houses the open restaurant. The chef is offers delicious food. The hotel staff and management are wonderful. The town of Valle de Bravo is on the edge of a beautiful mountain lake with a population of 25,000. Valle de Bravo has a great art district, people are friendly and the town is very walkable. Worth the visit. Try not to miss this gem.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kjpuloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Charming and cozy hotel, excellent service. Very good breakfast. Somewhat noisy because of cars and motorcycles driving by, but dies down after 11 pm. Noise not
a deal breaker. Close to the downtown plaza, shops, and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ccases99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. Everyday i walked in the courtyard to feel the complete joy of color, textures and ambience...both natural and man-made. The breakfasts (included in price of room) were plentiful with an option to enjoy an omelet or breakfast taco made to order. The chef is amazing and the dinners were special events. The room was large and comfortable with luxurious modern updates that were matched to the traditional mexican decor. The hostess, Claudia, was always available to suggest shops and galleries and to draw maps. She was marvelous. All I can say is GO.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews