We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$416
Hotels.comUS$416
Orbitz.comUS$416
eDreamsUS$416
PricelineUS$416
TravelocityUS$416
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
359
86
37
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
86
37
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice market ceviche jungle room w insider haven suite living room bar wet deck ocean view escape frida kahlo platinum elite member huichol art spectacular room tile work rental car private patio ocean front full buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

I truly wanted to love the W. The marketing and reviews were great. In full disclaimer, the management did a nice job of trying to assist us and comp’d us a meal while discounting our room slightly. We are Marriott Gold members and have traveled globally.

Pros: All of the employees are incredibly friendly, the location is gorgeous, and the food (especially the ceviche) is incredible.

Cons: We arrived to celebrate my 40th birthday and 15th Anniversary, we upgraded to the Oceanfront suite (well over 800/night) for 2 nights. When we arrived, we found the suite slightly dirty and worn. Old cups were left next to the plunge pool which was dirty. Outside sewer line construction was ongoing and we backed up to the beach/seafood grill. In addition, they had a DJ 20 ft in front of the suite that was pumping music until well after 7 pm. Between the noise and smell, we avoided the room and private pool. The food shack and bar music blocked the ocean view and relaxing wave sounds that we paid so much for.

Drinks/food were very expensive for this area of Mexico (we stayed at 3 separate resorts to compare). The next day we attempted to check out early based on our experience, but were told we’d be charged the full amount and stayed. By 4 pm, our room had not been cleaned and I had to call to get basic cleaning/room service.

Needless to say, we will not be returning. We were hoping to relax/celebrate and instead felt this was our worst stay on the Riviera Nayarit. I feel we were simply not the target audience for this resort.

Room tip: Great for party crowd, not so great for couples/families, better value at other resorts
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank philipf158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Obregon, Promocionar at W Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi philipf158,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brands as a valued Elite Bonvoy member. We are sincerely sorry for the experience you received here, especially with regards to the guest room issues you are mentioning.
We strive to always exceed expectations and we will take your comments into account to get better.
Thank you again for your comments and we wish you continued safe travels.

Warm regards,
Carlos Obregon
PR & MKT Manager
#WPuntaDeMita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

There are several reviews about the property and the restaurants ...mine will be quick. Incredible. Beautiful. Top Notch!

I’ll spend more time tell you about the staff. I know I will forget a few and spell a few incorrectly (sorry!)...

Hector, Rocky, Abram, Ever, Fernanda, Diana, Daniel, Gustavo...these wonderful people made this one of the beat vacations ever!!!

Hector meeting us every morning with a smile (you can see his smile in his eyes despite him wearing a mask), Rocky and Abram at our anniversary dinner at Mesa 1 (must do!), Ever, Diana, Daniel, Fernanda, Diana and Gustavo at to pool at Chevy’s! They are the best! And a special shout-out to Ever...he was awesome! Genuinely a good guy!

Thanks to the entire staff, for making our anniversary vacation so special!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fearless02233880970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Obregon, Promocionar at W Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola,
We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience in your last visit to W Punta de Mita.
We always enjoy hearing how our guests were thoroughly spoiled by our Talent. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Riviera Nayarit.

Cheers,
Carlos Obregon
PR & MKT Manager
#WPuntaDeMita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We visited the W Punta de Mita a few weeks ago and it was one of the nicest and most relaxing vacations we have had. The staff were so professional (always wearing masks), friendly, and truly made you feel like family. Abraham, David, and Alex were so nice and really made the vacation. Eduardo, the W Insider, was extremely responsive and so nice. David, the GM, does an incredible job and you can tell everyone really enjoys working there. The property is magical and the food is phenomenal. Definitely try all of the restaurants (Spice Market, Chevycheria, Venazu, and of course Mesa 1. Every meal or snack was unbelievable! We can't wait to return! Gracias to everyone at the property!

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Jetsetter135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Obregon, Promocionar at W Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola Jetsetter135,

Thank you for your review!
We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your time in our vibrant escape, and that we exceeded your expectations with the service. Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,
Carlos Obregon
PR & MKT Manager
#WPuntaDeMita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Just got back from a week of Relaxing and indulging. This was the first time My husband and I stayed at a resort that was not all inclusive, we knew it would be pricey. We were expecting top notch drinks and food. The W did not disappoint. I loved that they focused on dishes that were true to the region and it really felt and tasted like typical Mexican food. For breakfast we tried all of the traditional Mexican dishes, Chilaquiles, Huevos Veracruz, Molletes to name some; all were Delicious “finger licking”. The drinks were also the best I’ve had. Everything was so fresh. We had lunch 3days at the Chevycheria and I’ve never had a more delicious Cevich, our favorites was “Tres Chiles Ceviche”. The chip and guacamole were always for good. The room was Modern, Hip and I loved the Colors. It’s was very Mexico.
You cant run a Resort with out employees, Here at the W we had nothing but great customer service, from the Lobby Bartender “Ingrid” super friendly and nice. Made us some of the best Cielo Rojo drinks. The Pool servers “Danny, Angle and Diana” always making sure we had what we needed, drinks, food, towels” and the Servers Roberto and Luis were also really on top of their game.
All in all let’s just say we can’t wait to come back. Already planning a girls trip here.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey14266492630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Obregon, Promocionar at W Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our FAB escape. We want to thank you for sharing your opinion and for recognizing our talents work, means everything for us!
We hope you can create more memories like these whenever your travels bring you back to #RivieraNayarit.

See you soon,
Carlos Obregon
PR & MKT Manager
#WPuntaDeMita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We had a great time during our honey moon last week in this hotel.
Since I'm a Marriott Bonvoy member we got an upgrade and the room was incredible.
The restaurants are amazing and the food is delightful the staff is very friendly and are always willing to help in anything.
Our time over there was fantastic and we are definitely coming back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RodrigoD3989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos Obregon, Promocionar at W Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Hi RodrigoD3989,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback and particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – our guests! We will make sure to share your comments with our team, and hope to see you very soon in #RivieraNayarit.

¡Hasta pronto!

Carlos Obregon
PR & MKT Manager

#WPuntaDeMita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews