We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Punta de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$505
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Punta de Mita Luxury Residences(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$172
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$708
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
1,847
161
57
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,847
161
57
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea breezeoutdoor showerbutler servicepunta mitaremede spachampagne ritualfour seasonsdeluxe suitepersonal butlerthe general managerwalk in closetspg platinumsi senorcasa teresafish tacosgolf courseadult pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,567 - 1,572 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had an amazing stay in this beautiful property. Every details make the experience very unique. We highly appreciated the boutique hotel atmosphere which gives the possibility to connect personally with the staff (who remains however very nice and professionnal).
We enjoyed a lot the spa and its very relaxing ambience.
We will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

From the time Jorge checked us in with a margarita greeting, to the sad moment we had to check out, AMAZING! The location, location, location, impeccably manicured grounds, gorgeous room and finishings, all with The best service and employee's you will ever meet. Private beach & cabanas with Antonio & Caesar greeting you by name with a handshake and your favorite beverage. The scenery and multiple infinity pools were quiet and peaceful, with only sound of crashing waves and chirping birds making this St Regis Punta Mita the perfect vacation. If I haven't already said enough, the wonderful dinner at Sea Breeze with the sun setting over the Pacific ocean and a Fabulous Mediterranean menu. Manuel and Reuben also greeting us by name with a friendly handshake then guiding us through the wine list and selections. Butlers Leo, Cayetmora, & Carlos attending to every need. Warm greetings and a place to call home, only wish we could have stayed longer. Plus, the little town of Punta Mita is what charming Mexican beach towns are all about. Safe, friendly surf/fishing village with small little local taco bars with ice cold buckets of pacifico's. We've traveled the world and although we thought we found paradise in Croatia last May, The St. Regis Punta Mita far exceeded expectations. Go Now!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valentinekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was our first official family trip as a family of 6. We have a 9 year old and 9 month old boys, and a 6 & 4 year old girls. We chose St. Regis from the other reviews and thought - let's give it a try. A truly remarkable vacation that we will never forget. Our kids had a tremendous time and speak of the resort fondly and are counting the days until they can come back. 

During our stay we had exceptional service from the entire staff. Specifically:
The maid that who tidied up our room every morning, entertained our daughter by listening to her stories and making her an elephant out of towels. Our pool butlers, who were always so kind, friendly and helpful not only with anything we needed. They greeted our children every morning by name and always had a sweet treat for them. The staff made sure that our children were happy and they made our daughter's fourth birthday weekend so memorable. They gave her a St. Regis hat and she hasn’t taken it off with the exception of sleeping and taking a bath. As well, they put together a party for her with all the other kids on the resort with a piñata and yummy birthday cake.
We had some initial accommodation issues - worrying that our room wasn't going to be big enough and it was quickly rectified. The Manager of the resort checked in with us when he saw us on the resort to make sure that we were happy and if we needed anything. He took time out of his busy day to answer our questions and made sure that he followed up with any request that was asked of either him or his staff.

Overall, our experience at this resort is one that will stay with us always. We hope to make visiting the resort a yearly tradition. (We don’t think our children will have it any other way). They still talk about this trip and talk about just how much fun they will have when we go next year.

Stayed: February 2012
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the St. Regis at the end of February for 5 nights. The room was fabulous with a large balcony. The bathroom is huge and even has an outdoor shower and tv. All of the rooms seem very private, the entrances are far apart. Even though the staff said they were close to 100% capacity, it felt like there was no one else there. There were only a few couples around the adults-only pool, a few families at the kid-friendly pool, and the most people at the activity pool. There were also a few people scattered on the beach each day. We visited the bar near the pool several times for happy hour and at the most, there were only two other couples there. So if you are looking for nightlife, this is definitely not the resort for you. If you are looking to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet, this is the place for you. The nearby golf courses are awesome and there's a great restaurant at the golf clubhouse where they make the best margaritas. The fajitas were so great we went back another time for them! The concierge was super friendly and helped us with all of our dinner reservations, including transportation. I look forward to staying at this St. Regis again!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have the best balconies and views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinLonghornFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from the St. Regis. The property was amazing as were the staff. This was the best resort we have ever been to, and we have traveled a lot. Beautiful grounds, every room has a butler and outdoor shower, and amazing restaurants. My wife had left something in the room upon departure (without us realizing). By the time we finished checking out, someone had brought the item of clothing to her in a St. Regis bag. Impressive. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanric2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews