We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Villas Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Morena(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$400
US$332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$347
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$335
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
77
33
17
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
33
17
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne loungewhite boxmakismart cardos lunascalm resorttacoplunge pooladults only sectiongrand oasisocean viewpool bar during the daybeach waiter servicebad wineoceanview roomsian ka'andouble sinks
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The overall atmosphere was nice...right on the beach. The only major pitfall was the food..just awful. Try to get something to eat after 10pm, nope. Make a reservation, not honored. Room service menu was like the kids menu at Applebees (and not good Applebees). The pool bar closes at 5pm. Service was hit and miss. Some people were great, others couldn't care less. Overall, I was quite disappointed for the price I paid.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Molly,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort, is very helpful when our guest share their thoughts with us because that is how we can truly improve. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our customer service staff to notify them so they can correct the situation. We hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and if there is anything you need please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards.
Gerardo Bordoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The Hotel was just as pictured. I didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself. I wasn't happy with the food selection. I was a little disappointed to learn that they just rinse the cups and serve the next person a drink. The buffet had a variety of foods but nothing was really hot unless you were there when the doors opened.

Room Tip: The bed was so uncomfortable.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank honeybeetravel917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us, your feedback is always key to our constant improvement. We will work on the areas that you mentioned to make them better and to keep giving quality and warm food to you and all of our future guests. Hopefully, you can come back soon to see the changes. Once again we thank you for your time.

Best Regards
Gerardo Bordoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We had the absolute best time at Sian Ka’an. It is truly shocking that anyone has anything negative to say about this resort. It was beautiful- the grounds, the beach. The food was incredible too.... definitely not typical resort food. We had fresh seafood almost everyday, sushi, prawns, lobster, ceviche. We also had steaks, traditional Mexican food and awesome breakfasts.

The best part of our whole vacation was the staff. ESPECIALLY Pasquale, our butler. He was perfect, gave us amazing suggestions, helped with reservations, and catered to our every need. He even surprised us one night with champagne, flowers and balloons.

Our only complaint is we didn’t stay long enough!

We are already planning our trip to return!

Thank you!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Emily,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are so happy that you had a great time and that you loved everything. We will for sure congratulate Pascual for his outstanding job and for helping you with everything you needed to make of your trip one of the most pleasant experiences. Don't forget that you can get in touch with us at any time so we can help you to make of your next trip a great experience again.

Best Regards
Gerardo Bordoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We had a great time staying there for the week of May13-19! This was our first trip to Mexico, and we just loved it! We've been to many all inclusive places all over the world, this resort is definitely one of the best places to stay in. The hotel amenities and location are great, the food is over exceeding our expectations, excellent!!! The bars and the varieties of offered brands are amazing. (Thank you, Anjelica and Monica from Careyes and Antonio from Cafe Del Mar), the staff is very friendly and responsive to all your needs (Vanessa from the main front desk/reception area at check-in, Maria Elena from cleaning service, thank you all very much!) We enjoyed the beach and the lounge bar area upstairs a lot. We want to get back when we have a chance and would highly recommend that wonderful place!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oksana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and the positive feedback, we will for sure congratulate the members of our team that you mentioned for their outstanding service. We are so happy that you had a good time and that you are looking forward to coming back, remember that you can always contact us if you need assistance to make of your next vacation even better.

Best Regards
Gerardo Bordoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Really nice place to stay
Everything was nice the food the pools the beach,The Bars people that works there are always
Looking after you to see if you need anything,
I had a great experience willing to go back soon...

Room Tip: Really nice room I loved it.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yudys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad you had a great experience and that you like all that we got to offer you; service, facilities, and food. It makes us happy to know that you are looking forward to come back, don't forget that you can reach us at anytime to assit you and help you to make of your next stay even better. Thank you so much for your preference and time. We will be happy to have you again as a guest in the future.

Best Regards
Gerardo Bordoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews