We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
Shaded palapa with lounging and dining areas ..the perfect spot for Happy Hour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shaded palapa with lounging and dining areas ..the perfect spot for Happy Hour
A tranquil, relaxing haven surrounded by a tropical jungle Sink into the comfortable couches and enjoy HBO/Max on the 42 inch TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Shaded palapa with lounging and dining areas ..the perfect spot for Happy Hour
A tranquil, relaxing haven surrounded by a tropical jungle
Sink into the comfortable couches and enjoy HBO/Max on the 42 inch TV
Tropical pool complete with a swim bed, 2 pool bars and your own private palapa
Enjoy the pool day or night!
A truly magical place at night
Casually elegant Mayan dining room
Gourmet kitchen with state-of-the-art stainless steel appliances
Cozy breakfast nook overlooks the pool and jungle
Completely air-conditioned villa, including main floor and bedrooms upstairs
Sumptuous king-size master bedroom with private bathroom, terrace and plasma TV
Luxurious king-size master bedroom with private bathroom, terrace and plasma TV
Twin beds (can be converted to king) with seating area and plasma TV
4 twin built-in bunk beds for the young at heart
5th bedroom features a queen-size bed and cathedral ceiling
Stargaze and count the falling stars from the rooftop terrace
Located in the gated Sirenis Resort with hotel security and immaculate grounds
Golf cart provided for your use around the Sirenis Resort
Snorkel in our secluded Yalkuito Lagoon without the crowds
Watch the turtles nest on our private Tortugas Beach
Explore the quaint restaurants in Akumal, just 5 minutes south of our villa
Enjoy the day at Xpu-Ha Beach, 5 minutes north of our villa
Minutes away from the best beaches in the Mayan Riviera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved everything about this place! Private, safe, in the middle of nature, attractive amenities, top notch staff, responsive host, tons to do in the area. This was a really beautiful and fully equipped home. We loved hanging out at the pool or taking the golf cart to nearby attractions. We also drove to several ruins and cenotes. Wilma provided food upon request. She cooked us a wonderful birthday dinner the last night. The book provided to orient guests to area attractions is extensive. And even the large collection of DVDs is alphabetized and cross-referenced. A fabulous vacation for our group!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service ever & a lovely spot!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Casa la Via is a beautiful spot, privately nestled in the Riviera Mayan, yet easily accessible to beaches, restaurants, ruins and adventure park. It's impeccably clean and well cared-for. We have never experienced this level of service at a vacation rental. From the moment we booked, Nadya (the owner) was on top of every detail. She provided abundant day trip, restaurant and other area suggestions, as well as answers to our questions with utmost responsiveness. And then, during our stay, Juan, Wilma and Pablo did an amazing job caring for housekeeping, pool & lawn maintenance and safety. Our family stayed here over Christmas, and there was even a Christmas tree and decorations to welcome us! What a beautiful way to celebrate the holidays ... or really, any day at all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“AMAZING property...perfect!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Every detail has been thought of at Casa la Via. The house is impeccably kept. The staff is friendly and works hard to make sure you're comfortable while you're visiting. The pool is much larger than it seems from the pictures. We had 7 children playing, swimming and jumping into the pool and there was still room for an adult or 2 to join the fun! I highly recommend having Wilma (the housekeeper) cook at least one meal...The food was great!! The collectivo was very easy to access to get to Akumal for dinner or snorkeling. Having food delivered from local restaurants was easy and very inexpensive! The owners provide massive binders with answers to any questions you might have about the house, things to do in the area, best beaches etc.

One thing to consider-This house is very private (in the jungle), although it's close to Akumal, you can't really walk anywhere. Plan on renting a car if you're an explorer. If you like hanging poolside and having peace and quiet this house is absolutely the right choice for you. If you are looking for a quiet place to come back to after a day of exploring, this house if perfect for you. If you like to walk into town for meals or have easy access to nightlife, this is not the house for you.

That being said...I'm planning on booking again...we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having all the comforts of home with the bonus of Wilma the housekeeper!
Liked least: The location. It's not a deal breaker, but sort of isolated.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol A
2 reviews
“What an excellent treat!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Casa La Via more than met our expectations, it was a gorgeous in every way possible! The house, pool, jungle surroundings...every ammeditie. It felt like we (my family and I) were in a paradise all to ourselves. This was the best way to spend my birthday! I was amongst such beauty and family! The staff took care of us all with a smile from the moment that we arrived, and continued to be of excellent service our entire stay! This was our first time at the house, but it will NOT be our last!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“One week just isn't enough!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Visited Casa La Via again with my two sons and my parents...and as usual we had a blast!! This time around we discovered the sea turtles coming ashore to lay their eggs! WHAT A SITE!!! The villa is soooo welcoming and comforting especially with help and bright smiles of the staff.

One week just isn't enough!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing