We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,375)
Filter reviews
3,375 results
Traveller rating
1,890
872
373
153
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,890
872
373
153
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs the salt water pool fish el dorado a la carte restaurants colonial pool punta emilia travel club adult pool one bedroom suite beach bar kids club colonial buffet riviera section segway tour colonial kantenah pirate show
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 3,375 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The Grand Palladium White Sands resort is just an average all-inclusive resort. The food was below average with few choices The pools were good. the bar service was EXTREMELY Slow. Most bars only have one maybe two bar tenders. Being at an all inclusive you want to get your drinks in a timely fashion, yet there was continually a 15 minute wait every time we went to any bar. Especially the pool bars, and the pool bars people get hot so they need a drink!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank reesear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear reesear,

Thank you for making Grand Palladium White Sand your chosen Hotel for your Caribbean holidays.

We appreciate you extending your concerns regarding the service at our bars and your opinion about our restaurants options, your feedback have been sent to the departments involved to work on improving these areas of opportunity.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future and offer you a much better experience.

Kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 7 Nights July 28-August 4th. There were 10 of us in our family group with five rooms in two buildings 52 & 53, which were close to the WS lobby. We enjoyed the WS pool best because of the size and there are plenty of chairs and shade and a chill atmosphere. We participated in many of the activities hosted by the pool POP Team. The RIU is still our favorite for accommodations and pool activities - they just are so good at it. We went with the idea that we were staying in a four star facility and it met our expectations. You will have to pay in cash on arrival the ecology tax which is like a $1.00 a day per room. We got everything we paid for under their control. You do not have to be up before 7:00 a.m. like many resorts to reserve a spot. We ate breakfast at 8:00 a.m. daily which was perfect for not having to wait to be seated and we were able to get our same spot with a great pool view location to the bathrooms daily. The sit down dinner restaurants and the Colonial Buffet did a better job of accommodating our group size. The only concern was the temperature which foods were served at throughout the entire complex needed to be warmer for many items. The morning and lunch buffet wait service at White Sand were just okay. There were days where we were almost finished eating before the coffee was served but they didn’t want you serving yourself. Jorge the bartender at the pool was our favorite. All the lobby bartenders are especially good, too. The top shelf liquor was abundant and well stocked. The El Dorado steak restaurant was the best overall meal. We tried a new one each night. They exceptionally accommodate food allergies and the chefs in the restaurants take it very seriously. This was impressive so tell them any food concerns. The chef will show exactly what you can/cannot eat based on the included ingredients. The desserts are beautiful works of art but miss on taste. The rooms were very clean daily. The beach is a mess to put it into one simple statement. If you are going soon expect to be disappointed with it. We totally underestimated the impact it would make since we love the beach experience. The mound of rotting vegetation to the right of the beach was awful - the wind and storms were bringing it in - way beyond manageable or controllable for a small workforce, plus they are limited by the ecological impact and regulations. The sea grass has engulfed the shore, and the water’s edge as far as you can see. This resort sits back away from the beach which ended up being blessing because of the shoreline smell. Bring bug spray because of the jungle vegetation. We wore it in the evening since all the buildings are open air facilities. The shuttles between building resorts are fast and easy to use.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank kissarmywife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear kissarmywife1,

Thank you for describing your holiday experience in our Hotel.

It is comforting knowing that you loved many aspects of your stay such as our accommodations, pools and restaurants, it is also fantastic to read that we were able to surpass your expectations in terms of attention to food allergies.

We take note of your observations regarding the service you received in the White Sand restaurant and the food temperature, this helps us to focus and improve where is needed.

The seaweed is indeed part of a natural phenomenon affecting the Riviera Maya, although is seasonal, we have a team working tirelessly to remove all the algae from the beach.

We truly hope that you return in the future and give us the opportunity to offer you the 5-star vacation that you well deserve and that we know that we can provide.

Kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 5 just returned from a two week stay here at the White Sand resort and we can honestly say we have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our holiday. Upon arrival check-in was quick, easy and informative with Angel. We were taken to our rooms, a suite with interconnecting junior suite in villa 54. The rooms were luxurious, spacious and clean with extremely comfortable beds.

The restaurants at this resort are all superb, very easy to reserve on the day if you prefer not to wait. Particular favourites were Ribs & More and the El Dorado (Steakhouse) where we received excellent service from Jorge. All the restaurants had excellent choices and great service. We never used the buffets for dinner but for breakfast and lunch we visited La Laguna, the buffet restaurant by the pool at White Sand. A very, very special mention and huge thank you to Hannia who greeted us each day with her big smile and bubbly personality, we always looked forward to seeing her each day and missed her on her day off, she made the holiday very special.

The entertainment team at this resort are truly second to none, with a special mention to Oswaldo, Jhon and Glenn. They kept us thoroughly amused and entertained all day everyday. They work incredibly well as a team to provide activities that everyone can participate in. Keep up the great work.

We’d like to thank all the staff at the resort for the amazing job they do and for going that extra mile to make our holiday special and we would visit again in a heart beat.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MrsLokkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018


Dear MrsLokkers,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful family vacation with other readers, your experience truly helps other families to know more about our services and come prepare to fully enjoy every minute of their stay too.

We miss the words to thank all the beautiful compliments to our accommodations, restaurants and facilities, but above all, the affection and appreciation you have for the staff you encountered and that made your trip more special, we are proud of Angel, Jorge, Hannia and all the entertainment team!

If you consider a return visit to the Riviera Maya, please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be so pleased to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon so we wanted it to be extra special, this place was more than we could ever have imagined. After a 10 hour flight we were greeted at the hotel with a lovely drink which really set the tone for the rest of our holiday. The resort itself is absolutely stunning and so pretty. It’s large and quite overwhelming at first but doesn’t take you long to get your head around it, just go and explore. Our room was very clean and the mini bar was stocked regularly. When we first arrived in our room, we had a fruit basket, a bottle of champagne, two t-shirts and a card congratulating us on our wedding which was just so thoughtful. The food here is amazing, the best all inclusive I have ever been to, there’s so much choice but I eat far too many croissants every morning! The longest that we had to wait for a table in the restaurants was 15 minutes which was perfect. 3-4 course meals in the restaurants!! I’ve never seen an all inclusive like it. The Japanese is a must! Pools are lovely and so big, the lovely ladies who bring you your drinks around the pool bar are so friendly. We would definitely come back to White Sands as it’s quiet but if we fancied something a bit livelier then the colonial is is a short walk away or just jump on the golf buggy. I can’t stop thing about this place.......

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RWD1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Gerente at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for the immense privilege of choosing our Hotel for your wonderful and treasured Honeymoon, for us it has been an honor to be your hosts during your stay in the Mexican Caribbean.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent honeymoon experience at our Grand Palladium White Sand, we are thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. There is no better reward for us than reading our guests’ full satisfaction on their vacations, we are sincerely grateful for the time you took out of your day to share such a praising 5 star review on your overall holiday experience among us. 

When you decide to visit us again we will be here, in this beautiful paradise, happy to welcome you with a big smile and to offer you the best attentions!!

Warmest regards,

Paula Montoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve never quite understood people who vacationed at the same place time and time again; that is until we stayed at the Palladium! I’ve stayed at numerous all inclusives throughout Mexico and none have even came close to comparing to the amazing service and just all around greatness that the Palladium provides! I can’t bring myself to stay anywhere else cause I know I’ll be disappointed! I am a Palladium Addict for life now! Everything from the food to entertainment was top notch! We couldn’t believe just the high level of service that was provided! Super Kudos to “Orlando Bloom” the cart driver. We adore him! Can’t wait to get back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Gerente at Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Monika,

Thank you not only for sharing such a touching review, your words give us the motivation that we need to day by day keep striving to offer the best quality vacations to all our guests at Grand Palladium.

Thank you for mentioning Orlando by name, and for recognizing the superior service he provided to you during your visit. We are proud of all of our team members throughout the property.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon, you are always welcome to return, to your home here in Mexico!

Best regards,

Paula Montoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews