We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
30
17
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquitoes beds bathroom wifi plaza casa hammocks pool garden
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Stayed for 3 nights. Asked to move from room by the street (we were there during Carnaval so quite a noisy - but fun! - weekend), and they moved us as soon as there was an available room. Nice, clean rooms. Cute pool area. Very helpful and friendly staff. The included breakfast wasn't very exciting - but you could order extras if you wanted. Hot cakes were good :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Majzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Valladolid is a nice spot to visit and launch your Chichén Itzá visit (get there early!), Ek Balam and cenotes are nearby too. We were lucky to roll into town and get the last room available at Casa Valladolid and were very happy we did. It’s cute as can be with nice interior gardens, pool, and hammocks. The people were very nice as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnKab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

On the positive side, the hotel grounds are very nice, the staff is wonderful, the rooms are spacious and the location is close to central park, Parque de Candelaria, ADO and lots of restaurants and shops. On the negative side, housekeeping was poor. The bathroom was not cleaned the first two mornings we were there, until I asked about it and then they did a mediocre job. The bedding was not changed once during our 8 night stay and the beds were never made. The rooms are pretty basic. There is no seating, no desk, no chair, no blow dryer, no safe deposit box, no clock. There is one chair on the balcony. The hotel has one blow dryer for the entire hotel and we had to share it with other guests. The shower leaks all over the floor and the included breakfast is very basic and they don't even give you real orange juice. For the price they charge, I would expect a lot more for the money. If these things aren't important to you, then it's a great place. The highlight of staying here was definitely the front desk staff and the waiter.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelhims50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

This beautiful Boutique hotel is a 1 minute walk from the city center. It has spacious and clean rooms with good standards. The yard is very atmospheric with sitting areas and a pool to swim in. Breakfast is served, not pick and choose. It was OK. More than enough to Get the day started. Me and My wife highly recommend this hotel in this beautiful colonial mexican city.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Spacious rooms, strong wifi and friendly staff. The hotel was fairly quiet given the time of year and the noise echoing from the plaza behind the hotel. The accommodation met all the basic requirements for a pleasant stay in Valladolid.

Breakfast could be improved upon.

Room Tip: Best rooms were towards the back of the hotel away from the breakfast area which is close to reception.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews