We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of Casa Paraiso

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Xcalak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Paraiso
Ranked #2 of 4 Xcalak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was our first time at Casa Paraiso with Ben,Esther and doggie Sand. We had an excellent time and cought up on some much needed rest. We stayed in a an ocean front room with great view of the beach and nice breeze. The room was perfect, we specifically looked for a place with a fridge for my medicine, not many places have this amenity, so we were happy to know they did. Having a refrigerator, we bought ceviche at Silvia's restaurant, (delicious food and worth the wait) placed our ceviche, bag of ice and drinks and enjoyed our stay. Ben and Esther truly catered to everyone's taste buds and needs and had a great breakfast spread daily which included delicious chorizo burritos, fruit, coffee and fruit juices, They also catered to vegetarian needs of other travelers. Staying here felt like we were staying with family, we were left alone to nap and relax, but Ben was always available to assist with anything we needed. Wishing we were there now as were missing our favorite chairs at the end of the pier and the doggie that kept us safe every where we went. You have to try Ben's jalapeño preserves with fruit, really yummy!

Room Tip: The beach front Room was excellllent! And don't miss the pier chairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Our 3rd time to Casa Paraiso was just as good as our first 2 trips. Ben and Esther go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that our vacation is relaxing and easy, in a not-so-easy to get to part of the world, which is why we go there. Quiet and peaceful, no crowds, just smiling faces and unspoiled beauty.

Room Tip: They are all the same and they are all good. They have kitchenettes and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Paraiso to celebrate my boyfriend´s birthday. Ben and Esther were incredible! They surpassed all of my expectations. It was like staying at a relative´s house, they are so welcoming! The room was perfect and the view was breathtaking. We had breakfast in our room and went kayaking afterwards. Can´t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paucrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had an amazing time staying for 3 nights at Casa Paraiso! Ben and Esther are great hosts who really seem to enjoy making your vacation time as fun and relaxing as possible. We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms and the view was absolutely stunning! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxing, beautiful, and off the beaten path vacation.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahzha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

this pqraiso is perfect place to enjoy beach, fishing and the company of a cool family.

Breakfasts in the palapa were superb. Just a great place to be in Xcalak

Wills be going back the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: upper level rooms overlook everything and get great wind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xcalak
1.1 km away
Costa de Cocos
Costa de Cocos
#1 of 2 in Xcalak
124 reviews
30.2 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
151 reviews
36.3 km away
Almaplena Eco Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Paraiso

Address: Beach road Calle Costero | 2 kms north of Xcalak pueblo, Xcalak 77940, Mexico (Formerly Casa Carolina)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Costa Maya > Xcalak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Xcalak
Price Range: RM270 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Yucatan's Caribbean coast in the village of Xcalak, Casa Carolina is a beachfront B&B catering to travelers who desire something different. With only four guestrooms, Casa Paraiso offers privacy, intimacy, and individual attention in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. All rooms are oceantfront. Breakfast is included, and all rooms have kitchenettes, giving you the option of eating in or dining out for the rest of your meals. Kayaks and bicycles are included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Carolina Hotel Xcalak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing