We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
69
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long drive fish local restaurants stayed nights fruits and veggies small town off the beaten path rob diy grid lagoon permit flies opportunities groceries mexico truck
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Awesome trip. great snorkling and fishing, unspoiled beautiful area off the beaten path, highly reccomended.A truck goes by every day filled with fruits and veggies and a couple nice restuarants in town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfareese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

What you see online is what you get. A quiet restful place on the water, off the grid, without crowds or pressure.Rob is ever present, helpful, accommodating, and committed to helping you get the most from your time in xcalak--whether it be fishing, snorkeling, sitting on the beach ,or exploring the lagoon .I was there to fish, and chased more permit in 3 days than in 10 years combined of flyfishing in Key West and Miami. Next trip I will return with my non fishing wife and spend more time exploring the reef and the jungle along the beach road. And I will give the permit at least one or two more chances to eat my flies...

Room Tip: upstairs may get more breeze
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoelNRosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Inn, amenities, and location were fantastic. It was precisely what I needed to recharge the most important battery. I would highly recommend staying with Rob. He is a gracious host! I’d urge anyone to take advantage of their hospitality

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acm1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This is a great place, Rob and his staff take care of anything you need. And Rob has the lowdown on the local fare. All the comforts of home only off the grid and in the middle of paradise. And no crowds.

Room Tip: There is no bad view, anywhere you sleep you wake up to a perfect ocean sunrise.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KPlatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Great location and staff (Rob) were super helpful. Perfect place if your goal is to fish a lot and have an easy place to stay right on the water. I would stay here again and bring my family next time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justinknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews