We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,406)
Filter reviews
3,406 results
Traveller rating
1,413
868
474
292
359
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,413
868
474
292
359
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar thatched roof playa del carmen golf cart beach club jungle atmosphere sushi all inclusive package shrimp romantic dinner room change relaxing vacation rented a car riviera maya fire show the wait staff white sand
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,406 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Too far, facilities are deteriorating, inedible food, overgrown vegetation makes you feel like you're in jumanji/jungle with too many creatures crawling around. Storm caused issues with lights and dripping in the ceiling.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blndlyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear blndlyns:

Thank you for your recent review of our resort, your comments and feedback are truly appreciated. Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible ensuring our guests with the most relaxing experience and it is disappointing that your experiences fell below your expectations mentioning the service received.

We take pride in offering the highest level of service and we always want our guests to feel welcome. Our service is designed to be timely, efficient and informative; we are sorry that you were not provided with this level of excellence. It is very disappointing to receive such comments about the quality of the resort and the service received; we are deeply sorry that we did not live up to the expectations that you have so rightfully set before us.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

First of all the hotel used to be an animal sanctuary but this ended around 3 years a go and all the animal enclosures are still there empty and in very poor state which gives a sense of abandoned zoo. This makes the hotel look actually sad. The fences around this enclosures are all broken and the water tanks for the animals are full of dirty water and mosquitoes which makes it a little dangerous since they become a mosquito growing ground. The fences around the pool area are actually also partially broken also.
The swimming pool is poorly maintained with mold in almost all corners and broken tiles from the bottom that the children play with.
Their towel delivery system is not working well because the employees at the pool ask me for some towel cards that the reception has to provide but the reception will not provide them.
Room is actually good in the inside but the balconies are a mess and actually in all buildings have been closed. Also the cleaning of the room is not really good, one day will be good and the next one will be terrible with only the bed being made.
The hotel layout is of scattered islands of rooms in a large area and they provide golf carts to take people in between lobby, swimming restaurants, cenotes and rooms but they claim that they are available every 10 to 15 minutes and the least I waited was 27 minutes
On the last day of my stay I had a power outage and even the water for the toilet was not working and actually I decided to leave the hotel early that day.

The only thing that almost saves the hotel is the friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joaquin611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear joaquin611:

Thank you for your recent review of our resort, your comments and feedback are truly appreciated.

Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible ensuring our guests with the most relaxing experience and it is disappointing that your experiences fell below your expectations mentioning the service received. We take pride in offering the highest level of service and we always want our guests to feel welcome.

Our service is designed to be timely, efficient and informative; we are sorry that you were not provided with this level of excellence. It is very disappointing to receive such comments about the quality of the service received; we are deeply sorry that we did not live up to the expectations that you have so rightfully set before us.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My stay was very good, I'm vegan and the people from the restaurant, waiters, hostess they were very helpful, Genaro was a great support trying to make sure the food they prepare was as I requested, so that was very important and special, i went to the Spa for a service, Rosalba was incredible, great service, very friendly. Overall was a good stay even though was for a few days, the only thing I will complain is that my A/C didn't work properly, they have ceiling fans, but the temperature of my room wasn't that cool, I told them, but unfortunately it never worked properly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pirago108815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear pirago108815:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel Bel Air Xpuha Riviera Maya. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to give you the vacations that you were looking for.

I'm glad that everything about our hotel was of your liking. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It makes us very happy to know that you had a lot of fun with our different activities.

We hope that you can visit us again to enjoy once again of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

this is a great place to go if you love nature. if you want to go to Mexico to party, this is probably not the right place for you. the rooms are not fancy. However you will see so much natural beauty and Wildlife right at your door. I think the food is authentically Mexican. You do have to take a shuttle to the beach, but once you get there it is very beautiful. There is a restaurant on the beach that has fabulous food, awesome drinks and live music. I think this is probably one of my favorite beaches in Mexico. A lot of locals hang out there. When we go we just pay for our room instead of doing that all inclusive. That way when we go out we can enjoy food from other local communities.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank TammyWyborny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Tammy:

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our service. We always care about our guests as you are considered our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you soon in our Hotel.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Unusual surroundings - opportunity to see nature in Mexico up close but enjoy relaxing in the pool or hot tub. Hot tub in room also a nice feature. Restaurant offered wide variety - like the menu was in Spanish and English. Alicia and Jessica - hostesses plus Sergio and Simon, waiters and captains Adrian and Roger were all very nice and able to converse in English.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge B, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Ruth G:

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our service. We always care about our guests as you are considered our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you soon in our Hotel.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews