We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
513
188
85
35
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
513
188
85
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bletchley park afternoon tea homemade biscuits cream tea four poster bed on arrival lovely grounds beautiful room lovely hotel country house thoroughly enjoyed our stay white company toiletries bed and breakfast little touches log fire superior room birthday celebration
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We booked this as part of a "Bletchley Park" experience package.
This Manor so needs some love and up-dating. We had a room in the courtyard and although it was warm and "met the need" it didn't want to make us book again. There was dust on the desk area so obviously cleaning was hurried.
The staff although trying hard need a lot more training just in observational skills.
They were so focussed on going from A to B they totally forgot to scan and see if anyone else needed their attention. They lost so many opportunities to get it right with guests.
The restaurant again met the need but certainly not to 2 AA Rosettes standard that we have experienced elsewhere.
It's a shame, this place has so much potential but it needs up-dating, some serious investment and staff training to really compete.

Room Tip: Don't have a courtyard room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cmp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Cmp,

Thank you for your review which i must say i disagree with. As you can see from other reviews our food and staff feedback is excellent and training is something we take very seriously here.

Best Regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We loved Flitwick Manor, staff were friendly and very attentive! Checked in was prompt. The room we were given had a conservatory connected to it, which was a plus as you can see the grounds of the manor, it's a lovely place to sit in when the weather is nice. We had an afternoon tea and it was lovely, service was good! Overall, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickyb174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear mickyb174,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

A nice local place to go for afternoon tea. Priced well, but decor could do with a little more love. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Setting was lovely was nice to sit and look at the greenery. Was able to book and make a quick reservation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jessica_h_fonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear jessica_h_fonseca,

Thank you for posting your review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We took advantage of a winter deal; dinner, bed and breakfast for not much more than the cost of dinner and breakfast. We even had an upgraded superior room, compete with a very wide four-poster bed.

Even with our deal this was a superb little hotel, cocooned in a little quiet cul-de-sac away from the maelstrom of everyday life.

Some might find the rooms a little quirky and the wrong end of shabby chic, but for ous this added to the charm.

Cannot recommend this highly enough.

Dinner was very well presented.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NAJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear NAJB,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Stayed one night with visit to Bletchley Park. It was thoroughly enjoyable, everything about the place was first class. We enjoyed our dinner and breakfast and a beautiful room with a patio and lovely view

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MBHandAABH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear MBHandAABH,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews