We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Boot & Slipper

Boot & Slipper
Ranked #22 of 76 Restaurants in Amersham
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely pub - very upmarket yet comfortable.

The food was great with quick service and friendly staff.

Would definitely return!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Gdvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BootandSlipper, General Manager at Boot & Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Boot & Slipper.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We booked for 6 people for 6.30 on a Friday evening. On arrival we told the waitress we had to leave by 8.00 to go on to another event. They really paid attention to this and all the service was prompt and efficient from bringing drinks, taking order and delivering main courses. The main courses were all very enjoyable and we still had time for pudding. The crumble and sticky toffee pudding were particularly good.
We felt really well looked after, ate more than intended and still left before 8.00.
The only reason for not scoring 5 is to be consistent with my other reviews where it really has to be exceptional to earn that score (which tends to mean much more expensive too!)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank bluntingoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BootandSlipper, Manager at Boot & Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your review of The boot and Slipper.
I am very glad to hear you were so well looked after and enjoyed your evening with us.
I shall pass on your kind words to all that were working on Friday evening.
We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope to earn that extra star.

Thank you,
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Came here after finishing work late of a Sunday evening. Loved that you serve pate! All of us loved our dinners and plan on visiting again very soon

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank D189NEpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BootandSlipper, Manager at Boot & Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Than you for your review of The Boot and Slipper.
We are glad you enjoyed your Sunday enening with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Arrived just before 12pm,just as well that we had booked because the place began to get full,which is a good sign.The waitress's were young but attentive but not overly so.The Sunday roasts were very good,the vegetables were fresh and hot as well as the Cauliflower cheese (slightly overdone),the crumble off the day was too sweet hence not 4 stars.We were at the table for a long time but never hurried along which led to lovely atmosphere and a catch up with friends who we only see rarely.
All in all very good,MAKE SURE YOU BOOK FOR A SUNDAY RE PREPEARED FOR A LONG WAIT.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BootandSlipper, Manager at Boot & Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review of The Boot and Slipper.
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us.
We look forward to see you again soon.
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Good good and perfect service. Small card but high quality. Families welcomed. We had good time. Not expensive.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lisselle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BootandSlipper, Manager at Boot & Slipper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your review of The Boot and Slipper.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boot & Slipper also viewed

 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Boot & Slipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing