We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful lodging”
Two Single Beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Single Beds
Stunning Location - Close to numerous attractions- 1.5 hour  to Central London Open Plan Harvest Moon Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Two Single Beds
Stunning Location - Close to numerous attractions- 1.5 hour  to Central London
Open Plan Harvest Moon Barn
One Level - spacious
Cosy Living Room
Character Barn
Old Pine Bedroom Furniture
Cosy in Winter
Loads to visit in Buckinghamshire
Set in the quiet Countryside
Corner Bath and shower
Towels included
View from the Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Welcome to Harvest Moon Barn
Driveway to Harvest Moon and Winters Tale Only
Harvest Moon Barn - Well hidden, worth finding
Large Private Garden
Evening sun in Private Garden
Harvest Time
Winters Tale Farmhouse
Have an English Cream Tea in the garden
'Suchard' in Winters Tale Farmhouse Garden
Bletchley Park - 20minutes away by car
Morse's Oxford 35minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckingham, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
coffeemav...
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodging”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at the Harvest Moon Barn for six nights. Don't be put off by the name -- it may have once been a barn, but is now a most comfortable place to stay. The location is great for visiting Bletchley Park and Blenheim Palace, and is not far from Oxford and Cambridge. There is a dirt road leading from the main road to the accommodation, which was not in the best of shape. Evidently, the rains cause it to be rough and uneven in places.

There is a full kitchen with a big refrigerator, washing machine and dishwasher. Chris, the owner, provided a bottle of milk, a loaf of bread, a bottle of wine, a package of cookies, coffee and tea.

The furnishings were comfortable and the :"barn" had everything we needed. We had a small problem with the air conditioner, but it got resolved quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: the road leading to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully furnished barn.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Harvest Moon Barn lived up to our expectations and more. The property is a little off the beaten track but is so worth discovering. We loved the homely cosy feel of the barn, as soon as you walk in you feel relaxed. The barn itself is spacious and beautifully furnished, french doors open into a large private garden where you can sit out with a glass of wine and marvel at the surrounding countryside.
There are so many easily accessible villages, towns and cities nearby to explore. Oxford was one of our favorites and we also spent a fantastic day in London. We caught the train from Bicester north and were in central London in 50 minutes, very easy.
Harvest Moon Barn would be a lovely place to stay at any time of the year and we would certainly like to return sometime.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie C
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful barn in the countryside”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights in the barn and managed to have fantastic weather for the entire time. The barn is in a peaceful setting and with a nice garden area (a real suntrap) for sitting out and enjoying the spectacular sunsets. The owners are particularly helpful and were able to suggest various day trips all within an hour from the barn.
We certainly would have no hesitation in recommending this property to others who enjoy great rural holiday accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea14H...
Havant
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely rural setting but close to many attractions”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I stayed for 5 nights at Christine's lovely barn conversion. Everything was beautifully presented and clean. Everything you could need was provided even a welcome grocery pack.The setting was extremely peaceful and it was lovely to sit in the garden for breakfast watching the red kites above and see glimpses of the pheasants.
Alastair, Christine's neighbour has lived on the farm for 50 years and was a wealth of friendly local information. As National Trust members we found Harvest Moon perfectly located for visits to Waddesdon Manor, Stowe and Claydon House. Our teenagers also enjoyed days out to Woburn Safari Park and the Skidome at Milton Keynes. All in all a pefect short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting, the log burner.
Liked least: squeaky single bed frame, although Alastair tried to rectify this immediately.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda Y
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing cottage stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for 3 nights, and the cottage was absolutely gorgeous. We had a wedding nearby and the cottage was perfect as it felt like a home from home. It really exceeded all our expectations.

The owner was lovely, welcoming and very accommodating. Communication was great. We were greeted with a hamper of goodies - which was a lovely touch. There is lots of room, and has everything you could possibly need - easy access, plenty of parking, tv, wi-fi etc.

The cottage is decorated to a very high standard and feels ever so homely. The fresh flowers were gorgeous. The kitchen is fully equipped. I would definitely recommend this to anyone-you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing