We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baylis House(Slough)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Slough Hotel(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$60
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Slough(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Bull Hotel(Gerrards Cross)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$68
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stoke Place(Stoke Poges)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
715
175
68
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
175
68
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan marcoafternoon tearound of golftennis courtsthe fine dining restaurantjames bondthe main housemarble bathroomgames roommansion housesandwicheslayer cakejunior suitechanging roomshuge bedpavilion roomsroll top bath
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at Stoke Park in the main hotel with my wife and 10 month old baby. My wife booked the stay as a birthday present and a bit to of an experiment to see how we coped taking our baby to a luxury hotel. The hotel is in a great setting and the staff were friendly and couldn’t do enough to help and there were very friendly towards our baby. Service is definitely a strong point for the hotel. We really loved the Easter eggs they delivered and the cookie with our baby’s name iced on it - lovely touch!

My wife booked Stoke Park largely because of its family friendly credentials which it boasts throughout its website. She checked ahead so the hotel who knew we had a very young baby with us. We were therefore surprised that upon asking we were told the hotel didn’t provide baby bottle sterilisers, pretty standard in most top hotels. However we were even more surprised that we were given a room on the 2nd floor up about 5 sets of stairs and that there is no public lift - there is a small service elevator but too small for a pram, so we had to carry our baby around the hotel. In fact access is generally an issue - no ramp at the main entrance, only steps. How do disabled guests manage? It was fine during the day but things became more challenging at night. We were booked in the San Marco restaurant which we didn’t know was in a completely separate building. We cancelled and ate in the orangery.

Overall, it wasn’t really our cup of tea. All a bit dated and felt like it was targeting the overseas market looking for the olde worlde England scene and/or the over 65s (constant backdrop of war time music being played). Regardless of its look though, the hotel is a nice place but really not great for babies, probably better for older kids.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Screddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that overall you felt disappointed with your stay with us. For parents with babies we normally recommend The Pavilion as it has full lift access and direct access to all the leisure facilities- I apologise if this wasn’t made clear during your reservation I greatly value all feedback and I am looking into each of your comments,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff and the hotel in general, and I hope to welcome you back soon,

With Very Best Wishes,

Giammario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We've visited Stoke Park a few times but this was our first visit for Afternoon Tea.
We were courteously met at the top of the steps with a ceremonial opening of doors and walked through to the Orangery to our waiting table with a lovely view over the rear grounds.
We gave the maitre d' our name while walking to our table and the gluten free requirements were confirmed when our menus were waiting for us.

Truly fantastic service, plentiful delicious food all in a lovely setting.

Great history and background to all of the different teas we had and nice bit of background on the venue, a truly attentive waiter who is a credit to the venue.

All in all, a fantastic afternoon with lovely food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarkFlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and very kind words. I am delighted you had a fantastic experience with us and thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding our staff- it is always our aim to exceed our guests expectations and I will make sure they are passed on to the team,

I really hope to welcome you back again very soon,

With Very Best Wishes and huge thanks,

Giammario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I love this hotel, clubs and spa. I stay here 4 or 5 times a year with kids and sometimes just with my wife.

From when you arrive at the long winding driveway you begin to relax. Staff are great and so helpful. Food in all restaurants amazing and you can just relax whenever you are in the grounds. Its a beautiful building with a sense of history.

True 5 star but like being at home.

I will continue to be a massive fan of this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! and for your very kind words- it is always a huge pleasure to have you and your family to stay - it is always our aim to exceed our guests expectations and make everyone feel immediately at home and thank you for your lovely words regarding our staff as well, I will make sure they are passed on to all the team,

We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

With Very Best Wishes,

Giammario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Visited here for afternoon tea to celebrate our son’s 40th birthday. We were a party of 12 including 4 children under 7. We were made very welcome and made to feel special. Lovely fresh food and excellent service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am absolutely delighted you had a wonderful time celebrating a very special birthday for your son and thank you so much for your lovely comments- it is always our aim to exceed our guests expectations and I will make sure these are passed on to all the team,

Thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate your son's 40th and really hope to welcome you back again soon!

With Very Best Wishes,

Giammario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I had the ultimate pleasure of staying at Stoke Park this month. And I was utterly blown away.

The J Coke room [I stayed in the Mansion which is the original estate house of the property] is luxurious and romantic with a four poster bed, stunning marble bathroom with a clawfoot tub and a large terrace overlooking the endless golf gardens.

The service overall is impeccable. The food is delicious and well priced.

The Spa is perfect getaway. They treat you like a queen! or King.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samarwajih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your beautiful review! I am absolutely delighted you had an amazing stay and enjoyed the Coke Suite and all our facilities! Thank you so much for your comment regarding our staff and service- it is always our aim to exceed our guests expectations and make everyone feel immediately at home and I will make sure your very kind comments are passed on to all the team,

We really hope to welcome you again very soon and thank you so much for coming to stay with us,

With Very Best Wishes,

Giammario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews