We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Helen Hotel(Cambridge)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$145
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sorrento Hotel(Cambridge)
US$152
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centennial Hotel(Cambridge)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$190
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
176
53
32
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
53
32
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagical weddingwedding coordinatorstunning venuewedding venuebirthday lunchbridal suitecooked to perfectionafternoon teareception areacomfy bedstayed for one nightvisiting cambridgeemmaserenamillpondroystonconservatory
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Well worth a try the new menu is both exciting and really good quality the dishes are all clearly prepared with care and taste delicious. The menu choices are good so something for everyone. Staff as usual are very professional and friendly. Plenty of parking and if the weather is good a drink outside by the waters edge before you dine.
Great wine list some really nice wines at good prices.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Getabout01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My wonderful husband booked this for an anniversary meal. As we walked in I immediately knew that this was going to be a good evening.

The grounds were beautiful, with some adorable new born ducklings swimming in the pond. The deck was very shabby chic as described on their website. The staff were genuinely friendly (and all very good looking!) and attentive. Particularly Miguel, who had us laughing throughout our meal. He definitely made us feel comfortable and wanting to come back again.

We enjoyed a chateaubriand with a lovely Izande Rioja. We had some good starters and desserts. Looking forward to going back with friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seenah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We held our wedding ceremony and reception here on Sunday 6th August 2017. We had 75 guests, which was the perfect number for this venue.

We had the most perfect day – the location and setting were absolutely amazing and to hire the venue exclusively meant that everyone who was there, was there to help celebrate our day and ensure everything ran smoothly.

Yes, we were lucky that the weather was superb too – but there was a Plan B should the weather not have been on our side.

We were able to gain access to the restaurant early morning to start setting out our tables, which was a real help, as well accessing the Bridal Suite early to commence all the bride and bridesmaid preparations. To be able to reserve all 10 bedrooms was a real plus, as it meant that only a handful of guests had to book accommodation nearby.

Such a beautiful location, fantastic food and excellent waiting staff - and to top it all we were so grateful to Emma, the Wedding & Events Co-ordinator, who was (excuse the pun) the icing on the cake as she organised everything so perfectly – always answering queries promptly and efficiently, and nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you Sheene Mill for making our Wedding Day such a fantastically magical day – one that we will never forget – for all the right reasons!

Alison & Malcolm

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My fiancée arranged a meal at the Sheene Mill for my birthday. The service was attentive without being intrusive and the food was excellent. Thoroughly recommended. The smallest of criticisms was that the furniture on the decking was a bit grubby/dusty. This slightly distracted us from our pre dinner drinks. Thanks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I and my wife booked Sheene Mill for our wedding celebrations many months ago to ensure that everything was in place and we could enjoy our wedding Day to its fullest.

Emma the wedding planner went through everything with meticulous detail and ensured that right up until the day had all the boxes ticked ready.
We had booked the whole venue as exclusive including all the Bedrooms and waited in anticipation of the big day.

Without rambling on and boring everyone to death, all I can say is that Emma and the whole Sheene Mill Team did not only ourselves proud but themselves proud.

Thank you to all involved at Sheene Mill with our Big Day we cannot thank you enough especially Emma who made the day perfect.

Steve & Daniela Bourne

Room Tip: Book well in advance as they are so busy
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_bourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews