We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding venue”
Review of Sheene Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheene Mill
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Melbourn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Great staff great venue and the food was fab. My niece got married in the garden next to the lake. Even the weather stayed nice. We didn't stay there but from what I saw of the breakfast I wish we had.

Perfect..
thank you all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MikeC855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Well worth a try the new menu is both exciting and really good quality the dishes are all clearly prepared with care and taste delicious. The menu choices are good so something for everyone. Staff as usual are very professional and friendly. Plenty of parking and if the weather is good a drink outside by the waters edge before you dine.
Great wine list some really nice wines at good prices.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Getabout01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My wonderful husband booked this for an anniversary meal. As we walked in I immediately knew that this was going to be a good evening.

The grounds were beautiful, with some adorable new born ducklings swimming in the pond. The deck was very shabby chic as described on their website. The staff were genuinely friendly (and all very good looking!) and attentive. Particularly Miguel, who had us laughing throughout our meal. He definitely made us feel comfortable and wanting to come back again.

We enjoyed a chateaubriand with a lovely Izande Rioja. We had some good starters and desserts. Looking forward to going back with friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seenah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We held our wedding ceremony and reception here on Sunday 6th August 2017. We had 75 guests, which was the perfect number for this venue.

We had the most perfect day – the location and setting were absolutely amazing and to hire the venue exclusively meant that everyone who was there, was there to help celebrate our day and ensure everything ran smoothly.

Yes, we were lucky that the weather was superb too – but there was a Plan B should the weather not have been on our side.

We were able to gain access to the restaurant early morning to start setting out our tables, which was a real help, as well accessing the Bridal Suite early to commence all the bride and bridesmaid preparations. To be able to reserve all 10 bedrooms was a real plus, as it meant that only a handful of guests had to book accommodation nearby.

Such a beautiful location, fantastic food and excellent waiting staff - and to top it all we were so grateful to Emma, the Wedding & Events Co-ordinator, who was (excuse the pun) the icing on the cake as she organised everything so perfectly – always answering queries promptly and efficiently, and nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you Sheene Mill for making our Wedding Day such a fantastically magical day – one that we will never forget – for all the right reasons!

Alison & Malcolm

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My fiancée arranged a meal at the Sheene Mill for my birthday. The service was attentive without being intrusive and the food was excellent. Thoroughly recommended. The smallest of criticisms was that the furniture on the decking was a bit grubby/dusty. This slightly distracted us from our pre dinner drinks. Thanks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourn
20.1 km away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
15.7 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
339 reviews
15.1 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
16.1 km away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheene Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheene Mill

Address: 37-39 Station Road, Melbourn SG8 6DX, England (Formerly The Sheene Mill Restaurant & Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Melbourn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Melbourn
Price Range: RM429 - RM765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheene Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an idyllic location, this Grade 2 listed mill is a superb spot to enjoy a Romantic Break, a Wedding, a Birthday Celebration or any event you can think of! Our strong kitchen team use only the finest seasonal produce, sourced locally to create genuinely imaginative modern dishes that delight and inspire. The eloquent food is matched perfectly by the attentive staff. Always on hand to help in any way possible, the Sheene Mill staff pride themselves in offering the highest standard of service throughout the bar and restaurant. Sheene Mill offers its guests the choice of nine bedrooms, each with en-suite facilities. Each room is individually designed and complements the original features of the building, all with views of the hotel grounds and tranquil mill pond, creating an atmosphere of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sheene Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheene Mill Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing