We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay in cosy cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor Plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Floor Plan
Summerhouse
Friends and family meeting room available at no extra cost
The Hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheadle, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
missinde
Vrysoulles, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed with my husband and young daughters for 3 nights. Wish it had been longer as it was very peaceful and relaxing.
We used it as a base to visit Drayton Manor (just over an hour away), and also visited Trentham gardens (beautiful).

The cottage was perfect. We were given a warm welcome by the cottage owners and told to ask if we needed anything. The cottage was lovely and clean with a rustic feel. We felt relaxed as soon as we stepped inside.

The kitchen was well equipped with basic crockery and utensils, even washing up equipment. Separate fridge and freezer. Microwave.

The lounge/diner was cosy and comfortable. TV and a few books, DVD's available to hand. Free Wifi available (password given if requested).

The shower was nice and hot. Large wardrobe in each of the 2 bedrooms. Hairdryer.

Out front a wooden picnic bench - would be lovely to sit out in summer.

The location was perfect for us as based on the farm we had peace and quiet at the cottage. Lovely views of the surrounding countryside. Cheadle is about 10 mins away and there is a large Asda and many other shops too. Lots of restaurants/eateries.

Our girls thought the 'Play barn' was amazing. A great touch. Barn has been madeover as a playroom. Lots of retro pre-loved toys. Very handy if the weather isn't agreeable or you want to chill out at cottage. There was air hockey, ping pong, a slide, climbing frame, jigsaws, boardgames, toddler toys.

We will definitely be back. If you want to get away from it all and really switch off this is the accommodation for you. Great base for exploring the area. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unexpectedly brilliant.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We actually won our weekend trip to Dairy Cottage in a raffle - a prize donated by the proprietors - so we can't comment on value for money. However, we'd be delighted to pay for our next trip - the place is superb! It's clear that the owners have spent many months upgrading the old outbuildings into three immaculate self-catering holiday cottages, with every mod. con., amenity and appurtenance you can think of – and then added some more. (How many holiday cottages can you think of which have Air Hockey in the Play Barn, as well as pool, table tennis and lots more?) They have obviously thought long and hard about what’s needed for a family (or a couple) holiday, and then set out to over-supply it. The whole place was clean, warm and comfortable, and our hosts couldn’t have done more to make us welcome, right down to a plate of fresh-baked fairy cakes on arrival. Mind you, the place isn’t perfect; one of the pictures on the wall wasn’t straight . . .

Like many Nottinghamites, we know Derbyshire much better than Staffordshire, but the area around Cheadle is wonderful, and we’re now looking forward to exploring it more thoroughly. We weren’t too lucky with the weather for this stay (cold and drizzly) but it really didn’t matter; when our trousers got too damp we simply retreated to our lovely cottage, dried out and relaxed. We’re already looking forward to our next trip!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Warm, clean, comfortable accommodation.
Liked least: It's quite a long walk to the pub.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: If I was picky, the sofas could be a little bigger
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M0nty05
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Break”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Have just returned from a brilliant weekend family break at these cottages. We were really impressed with the high standard of the accomodation. The Dairy was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. The owners were very welcoming and very helpful in advising us on the local area. We only booked for the weekend but we will definately be returning in the summer for a whole week.!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing