We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ”
Review of The Cod'n'all

The Cod'n'all
Ranked #35 of 187 Restaurants in Crewe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After ordering from justeat our food arrived minus the chips, after calling the shop the driver swiftly returned with our complete order which was no fault of the shop I must say anyway after the confusion I would definitely call the shop rather than justeat, the staff are very friendly and will endeavour to sort out any issues, now to the food we had the large fish, chips and curry sauce I really can't fault it in any way except that we both struggled to finish our meals value for money definitely, really large portions, and extremely tasty we will order again but through the shop great experience and as a chef I couldn't do any better well done all and looking forward to our next meal but maybe just a normal fish next time

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Pickychef1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2021

Use this place now and again for a treat and it never disappoints so thought it time to give a review. My family usually have fish, chips peas and curry and it is always freshly cooked, hot never greasy food or too much batter on fish. Reasonably priced good quality food. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Always had full value here! Anyone who moans is either at the wrong one or got no patience,dont 4get covid restrictions!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank nevj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

The fish was the worst. Thick deep dark brown batter, the fish was shrivelled and dry. I literally cut the fish in half and the grease was dripping, the fish was like rubber. It was 100% re fried. From working in a chippy when fish is re friend it dries abs shrivels. Upon taking it back I was accused of “eating half of it” I literally tasted a corner of the batter and it was like burnt dirty grease. No apology, nothing, the woman just walked up to the till and out the money on the counter. Working customer facing myself I’m always the most polite I can be with people! But definitely did not get that back. Avoid this chippy, don’t waste your money, go a decent chippy. I usually go Wathall Street and stick to there from now on.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank K1794SRalexanderd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Best chippy in Crewe!! Massive portions - great value for money! Says it all when it’s queues out the door!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Weegie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cod'n'all also viewed

 

Been to The Cod'n'all? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.